Bromelliah, a Pretty Heiress

29.jpg

Very good Friday to all my dear readers, happy beginning of the weekend and I hope you had a great week full of productivity and good things, today I want to return a little bit to the #Alien theme and for this I bring an illustration in which I focus on creating a kind of Princess heiress of a great space empire; as many know I love to make drawings and invent or create new characters related to this theme, as a child I saw many series and movies about it, and well here I leave the process of this creation and I hope you like it:

Muy buen viernes para todos mis queridísimos lectores, feliz inicio de fin de semana y ojalá hayan tenido una gran semana llena de productividad y cosas buenas, el día de hoy quiero retomar un poco la temática #Alien y para esto traigo una ilustración en la que me enfoque en crear a una especie de Princesa heredera de un gran imperio espacial; como muchos sabrán me encanta realizar dibujos e inventarme o crearme nuevos personajes relacionados con esta temática, ya que de niño veía muchas series y películas sobre ello, y bueno aquí les dejo el proceso de esta creación y espero les guste:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

This time I wanted to do my work in a portrait style, since my main idea was to give a little more vividness to the character of the princess, and not so much to the other general details; well basically I sketched this princess which I decided to call by the name of Bromelliah, and I did it taking as a reference for the sketch that she is sitting on a kind of royal chair or throne with a half-side perspective. As the character would be an alien girl, I decided to use not so conventional tones, or rather more free and varied tones; that's why in case of the skin I used a fuchsia tone that I found there in my color palette, and I worked entirely in this case with the hard tip brush and the watercolor brush.

En esta ocasión quise hacer mi obra a un estilo de retrato, ya que mi idea principal era darle un poco más de vistosidad al personaje de la princesa, y no tanto a los demás detalles generales; bueno básicamente me dediqué a bocetar a esta princesa a la cual decidí llamar por el nombre de Bromelliah, y lo hice tomando como referencia para el boceto que ella se encuentra sentada en una especie de silla real o trono con una perspectiva de medio lado. Como el personaje se trataría de una chica alíen pues decidí usar tonos no tan convencionales, o mejor dicho tonos más libres y variados; es por eso que en caso de la piel use un tono fucsia que me encontré por allí en mi paleta de colores, y trabaje enteramente en este caso con el pincel de punta dura y el pincel de acuarela.

2.jpg
4.jpg

For the clothing section I wanted to do something very special and quite different from the textures of my last drawings, that's why using an intense purple color I started to build a kind of suit with a slightly translucent or transparent appearance; for this I first applied the purple color with some loose and free strokes, and then what I did was to adjust the opacity of the layer to achieve the transparency. Another thing I added to the dress were metal details with a little relief on the shoulders, and of course the main detail of the suit which would be a pattern with a special brush over the entire surface of the suit in bright purple; after finishing with the suit I continued painting the hair, here what I did was to give the hair a tone as dark and intense as possible to make a good contrast with both the skin and the dress.

Para el apartado de la vestimenta quise hacer algo muy especial y bastante diferente a las texturas de mis últimos dibujos, es por ello que usando un color purpura intenso comencé a construir una especie de traje con apariencia levemente traslucida o transparente; para esto primero apliqué el color púrpura con algunos trazos sueltos y libres, y luego lo que hice fue ajustar bastante la opacidad de la capa para logar la trasparencia. Otra cosa que agregue a la vestimenta fueron detalles de metal con un poco de relieve en los hombros, y por supuesto el principal detalle del traje que seria un patrón con n pincel especial por toda la superficie del traje en color violeta brillante; luego de terminar con el traje seguí pintando el cabello, aquí lo que hice fue darle al cabello una tonalidad lo mas oscura e intensa posible para que hiciera buen contraste tanto con la piel como con la vestimenta.


8.jpg
12.jpg
20.jpg

For the scenario of my work as I had mentioned before I had clear the idea of creating a kind of chair or throne of royalty, and for this I had to spend a good time to build something like what I had in mind, the first thing I did was to use a Photoshop brush to create very well the silhouette of the chair; and once the silhouette was ready the next thing I did was to create details in the chair with the help of the watercolor brush and using a little more sandy and yellowish tones to give the idea that the chair is very old. The details of the chair I did in several layers including the red padding of the backrest, but well it was quite simple since I have experience painting this type of objects and especially the textures like gold; at the end I only added a small pattern of bricks to the background and applied some strokes with layer effects to highlight a couple of shines and shadows.

Para el escenario de mi obra como le había mencionado antes tenia clara la idea de crear una especie de silla o trono de realeza, y para esto me tuve que dedicar un buen rato para construir algo como lo que tenia en mente, lo primero que hice fue usar un pincel de Photoshop para ir creando muy bien la silueta de la silla; y una vez la silueta estaba lista lo siguiente que hice fue ir creando detalles en la silla con ayuda del pincel de acuarela y usando tonos un poco mas arenosos y amarillentos para dar un poco la idea que la silla es muy antigua. Los detalles de la silla los hice en varias capas incluyendo el acolchado rojo del espaldar, pero bueno fue a la vez bastante sencillo ya que tengo experiencia pintado este tipo de objetos y sobre todo las texturas como de oro; al final solo agregue un pequeño patrón de ladrillos al fondo y aplique algunos trazos con efectos de capas para resaltar par de brillos y sombras.


21.jpg
24.jpg
27.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Well my people, that was all for today, I hope you liked my drawing a lot and if so I invite you to let me know in the comments please; without anything else to add I send you a big greeting and I wish you a great weekend, until next time!😎✍🏽.

Bueno mi gente, esto fue todo por hoy, ojala mi dibujo les haya gustado mucho y si fue así los invito a que me lo hagan saber en los comentarios por favor; sin nada mas que añadir les mando un gran saludo y les deseo un genial fin de semana, hasta la próxima!😎✍🏽.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center