Pixel Noob: Dibujando a Nectar Queen (Pixel art & timelapse) [ENG-ESP]


NECTARQUEEN1128800.png

Hello Alien Art Hive community

For this occasion I share with you this art that I made taking as reference the card Nectar Queen.

This is a pixel made in 128 x 128 using the standard 1 bit palette and adding few extra colors.

The drawing is done using Aseprite.

This art took me 60 minutes to finish.

Hola comunidad de Alien Art Hive

Para esta ocasión les comparto este arte que hice tomando como referencia la carta Nectar Queen.

Este es un pixel hecho en 128 x 128 usando de partida la paleta de 1 bit standard y agregando algunos colores adicionales.

El dibujo es hecho usando Aseprite.

Este arte me llevo terminarlo 60 minutos.

Timelapse of the drawing

NECTARQUEEN1128ANIMAD0300.gif

Nectar Queen


Image courtesy of @splinterlands


Original size of the art / Tamaño original del arte


NECTARQUEEN1128100.png



pa1.png

I start using the color palette for 1 bit, and using the vertical symmetry tool I make the crown, the antennae, the eyes and begin with the tracing of the rest of the body of what will be the queen bee.

Comienzo usando la paleta de colores para 1 bit, y mediante la herramienta de simetría vertical hago la corona, las antenas, los ojos y comienzo con el trazado del resto del cuerpo de lo que sera la abeja reina.


pa2.png

Using symmetry I make the wings, and I take advantage of making the bee's legs, I also make its abdomen by placing some stripes and dots to represent the bee well. This queen already has shape, now I have to dedicate myself to the wing part of her. And the middle part of her body.


Usando la simetría hago las alas, y aprovecho de hacer las patas de la abeja, también hago su abdomen colocando unas franjas y unos punteados para representar bien a la abeja. Ya esta reina tiene forma, ahora tengo que dedicarme a la parte de sus alas. Y la parte media de su cuerpo.


pa3.png

I finish the wings and make some random dots on its back to represent that part of the bee. I also finish with a detail on the wing that gives it more volume and depth. I am happy with the result.

Termino las alas y hago unos puntos al azar en su lomo para representar esa parte de la abeja. También termino con un detalle en la ala que le da mas volumen y profundidad. Estoy feliz con el resultado.


pa4.png

I add a background with a bluish white color to create the distance effect, and add my signature to complete the art.

Rexxie is ready to eat you!


Escojo un fondo en 2 tonalidades de blanco que haga resaltar al dibujo, usando un patrón de bayer mayex 8 x 8.

Agrego el modelo de mi firma para este diseño y le coloco una opacidad baja.

Ya la reina esta lista para beberse tu sangre.



NECTARQUEEN1128300.png

This art presented me with difficulty in the wing patterns and also a headache in how to make the back part.

The rest was quite fun to do.

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

Este arte me presento la dificultad en los patrones de las alas y también un dolor de cabeza en como hacer la parte del lomo.

Lo demás fue bastante divertido el realizarlo.

Gracias por visitarme y que disfrutes de mi arte.

¡Sin más que decir, regresa pronto!
Without further ado, wish you come back soon!


La imagen de referencia de Nectar Queen es de splinterlands.com
Reference image of Nectar Queen is from splinterlands.com

sepmanclarciudad.jpg
This is my black cat "manclar", this hive name account is to honor his dead (it happened years ago).

The divisor is made by @albiro2050, if you want one made in your style, visit him and he will gladly take care of your commission.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center