PJSK : Momone

Hello everyone, how are you doing today? I hope you're doing well, as always!

Yesterday I finished an Illustration that i've been working on for some time, I think for abour 3 days or so, and I wanted to share it with you all as I'm happy how it turned out! This character is not anyone specific? Just someone who I wanted to draw from my blank mine, like freestyle! I decided to draw in the style of the Gacha game "Hatsune Miku : Colorful Stage—Project SEKAI"

It's a game that I have been playing recently, it is a rhythm game, centered around Hatsune Miku and other Vocaloids / Virtual Singers. On top of that there are 5 additional groups who you can choose to view the storyline from! If you want to play the game, it's totally free to play • ↓ here is the link in case your curious ↓

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sega.ColorfulStage.en

So basically, I decided to draw a PNG in this particular art style, like I sayd, it is gorgeous and gives me a ton of Motivation and insporation which is why i will problaby draw in this style more often to show you all!!

Enough of that though, I decided this character’s last name to be "Momone" as I thought it sounded pretty cute! Heres the WIP of this drawing

↓Information about the Artwork
App: IbisPaintx
Time: 7h 57 min
Canvas Size: 1553x2625
Date: 19th oct
(All the brushes I used are featured within the app)

↓ drawing progress ↓

↑ the sketch ↑

↑ the lineart ↑
I tried to make the inner lines thinner than the outer lines, I also fixed her hands and shoes, and added some details to her hair.

↑ flat colors ↑
I put flat colors in order for me to envision the final product better and for me to make sure that none of the lines overlap and look adjusted and finished.

↑ details ↑
I added strip details to her socks, and her dress with leafes to give it more variation and a better look.

↑ rendering ↑
I rendered her skin with a red-pink-ish tone and added some light blue to the hard shadows to show depth.

↑ rendering ↑
In this picture I rendered her acsessories and her hair to show individual shadows and strands.

↑ rendering ↑
Rendering of the scarf, socks and dress, I added shadows and blurred some of the edges to make them look softer and more professional & finished.

↑ rendering ↑
I rendered the white cloths around her neck and some other small details, I also noticed how one side of her head standed out too much so I fixed it and made it smaller.

↑ finished product ↑
And here in the final product I rendered her shoes and further of her accessories, as you can see the rendering process took a super long time, over several days but i am satisfied and happy with how it turned out!

Thank you everyone for all the support I couldnt thank you enough!

-yours truly
Honata

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center