Splinterlands Art Contest 210 - Tide Biter

Hello hive friends, greetings and welcome to another blog....
How is your day going? I hope you're staying healthy both mentally and physically, I wish yoh a beautiful day/night...

It's another round of the splinterlands art contest and this is my submission. This time I chose an epic card from the water unit, THE TIDE BITER.


The Tide Biter was once a human sailor who had great control over the seas, his adventures were always successful because of his powerful water spells. He was turned into a vampire during an attack, the water saved him by healing his wounds but couldn't stop him from turning into a vampire.
Tide biter.png
I chose this drawing not just because of its amazing story or colours but also the pose. I struggle with drawing perfect human poses so I decided to try this out and I think I did good. Practicing Constantly helps and I will keep doing just that. Although I believe there's no such thing as perfection, there's always this feeling that something is missing🤷 so I just do my best....


Here's how I painting this one digitally
1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


Tide biter.png

My Version vs Original Art
20221013_205516.jpg
Tools Used
Photoshop cc2019
Huion drawing tablet

hive2.png

Opensea
Known Origin
Twitter
Instagram
All links
https://linktr.ee/leeendah

Have a lovely Thursday
Cheers 🥂 ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center