Community Contest || Cosmic Creations

Greetings everyone, happy Sunday!!
The alien art community has an ongoing contest and this week's theme is AI with a human touch and this is my submission. I used an image generated by midjourney as a reference and I really enjoyed the process.

Saludos a todos, ¡¡¡feliz domingo!!!
La comunidad de arte alienígena tiene un concurso en curso y el tema de esta semana es AI con un toque humano y esta es mi presentación. Utilicé una imagen generada por midjourney como referencia y disfruté mucho del proceso.

cosmic girl.png

Process

Proceso

I started off with a sketch of the pose of the girl and this was the most challenging phase for me, I erased a lot. Drawing full body poses and hands are my biggest issues, this reference has both and ugh 😑 😪 The painting process was quite smooth, I started by painting base colours on her skin, hair, clothes and added all facial features. Then for the details, I added shadows and highlights on her skin and also added some details and brighter colours on her cloth. The glow on her hair is my favourite thing about this work, I added more strands to hair, then chose a simple background and adding stars and bright dots on it. Hope you like it...

Empecé con un boceto de la pose de la chica y esta fue la fase más desafiante para mí, borré mucho. Dibujar poses de cuerpo entero y manos son mis mayores problemas, esta referencia tiene ambos y ugh 😑😪 El proceso de pintura fue bastante suave, empecé pintando colores base en su piel, pelo, ropa y añadí todos los rasgos faciales. Luego para los detalles, añadí sombras y brillos en su piel y también añadí algunos detalles y colores más brillantes en su ropa. El brillo de su pelo es lo que más me gusta de este trabajo, añadí más mechones al pelo, después elegí un fondo sencillo y añadí estrellas y puntos brillantes en él. Espero que os guste...

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

cosmic girl.png

Art generated by midjourney ✨️ check out the contest here

Churtch_trans-neptunian_astronaut_barbarella_cosplay_Shes_just__e1c2bdc3-79ba-41a4-8eae-f9edfc4a8b43.png

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Herramientas utilizadas
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion tableta de dibujo y lápiz

Thanks for visiting my blog, have an amazing day/night...

Gracias por visitar mi blog, que tengas un buen día/noche...

Deepl Translator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center