Bila The Radiant Splinterlands Art Contest Week 313

bila.png


Hello! How are you? It is been a while since I joined the Splinterlands art contest. I've been rendering Bila how many times before seems like every time I do it doesn't work for me, this is the second time I have changed the style. I am now confident to show the finished rendering of her. For me to move on I need to finish her first LOL.

I chose her because she caught my eye she seemed interesting to drawing.




The Process:

1.png

For the lineart, I do it simple pose.


2.png

Then add the base color to each part that will make rendering easier, never render using one layer that style is not for me.


3.png

Then I render the skin first, that will make the rendering easier for me I don't know why but I heard someone render eyes first that technique is not good for me.


5.png

And then I lowered the opacity of the lineart just to see what part needed to be rendered more. And added shadow to the hair I actually cannot master rendering hair LOL sometimes I am good at it but most of the time I am not.


bila.png

To make the art more interesting I added a background design which her power. I am supposed to render it like a soft finish but adding pencil lines makes the face more noticeable.



Thank you for visiting take care of your health and see you on my next blog.



Materials:

Gear: XP-Pen Deco 1 v2
Program: Krita
Duration: 5 hours



untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center