Dragon's Lair | Delving Deeper Into KREA - My Recent Tokenized NFTs on NFTShowroom

Apophysis-DragonsLair.png

Fantasy literature is literature set in an imaginary universe, often but not always without any locations, events, or people from the real world. Magic, the supernatural and magical creatures are common in many of these imaginary worlds. Fantasy literature may be directed at both children and adults.

I was unaware that fantasy is considered a genre of speculative fiction and is distinguished from the genres of science fiction and horror by the absence of scientific or macabre themes, respectively, though these may overlap. 1

In my theme, Elsbeth and her coven guard a secret that has been kept for hundreds of years. Deep within the mountains of Napthor, the legend that has spread throughout the land thrives.

Bright silver in tone, huge beasts were rumored to have been born. Their giant mouths that resembled creatures in the sea were nothing compared to their massive bodies of strength. But their mouths did serve a purpose. It was rumored that fire dwelt deep within their chests.

Their purpose for the lands surrounding Napthor was unknown.

262866.png

This week I tokenized three mixed media art pieces on NFTShowroom. I love working with the fantasy theme, especially magic and dragons. My theme for these three projects was magic and dragons beyond from the mountains. Instead of the often horror associated with the fantasy genre, I wanted to share my version of the beauty of its elements. You can purchase these three versions at NFTShowroom. Details are below.

262866.png

#1 - DRAGON'S LAIR

I began with the mountains of a fictional land known as Napthor. One can catch a glimpse of the mountains across the sea at dusk. Haunting eyes gaze back ever watchful. Two azure pillars stand on each side of the mountains. They warn trespasses to stay away.

The mountain are exquisite.

Apophysis-DragonsLair.png

image.png

Date Minted: August 23, 2024
Name: Dragon's Lair
Number of Editions: 5
Price: 5 SWAP.HIVE
NFT Showroom Link: Dragon's Lair

262866.png

#2 - DRAGON'S LAIR: The Witches' Watch

An animated version of The Dragon's Lair, this mixed media art project designed by me details the witches that oversee the mountain. I titled this version of the mountains, "Dragon's Lair - No2". The Witches Watch is the theme as they show their presence. They are protecting the dragons in this fantasy theme.

Apophysis-DragonsLair-No2-LargeGif.gif

image.png

Date Minted: August 23, 2024
Name: Dragon's Lair - No2
Number of Editions: 5
Price: 5 SWAP.HIVE
NFT Showroom Link: Dragon's Lair - No2

262866.png

#3 - DRAGON'S LAIR: Dragons' Escape

An animated version of The Dragon's Lair, this mixed media art project designed by me displays the dragons that have emerged from the mountains. I wanted this version to show the Dragons' Escape. The mix of hues detailing a magical quality was obtained by blending diffusion art and pure fractals. I love the color of the dragons.

Copy of Apophysis-TEMPLATE.gif

image.png

Date Minted: August 23, 2024
Name: Dragon's Lair - No3
Number of Editions: 5
Price: 5 SWAP.HIVE
NFT Showroom Link: Dragon's Lair - No3

262866.png

How I designed my projects:

For the mixed media art projects, I utilized the stable diffusion program, StarryAI to retrieve the diffusion images. Next, I blended stable diffusion images, together with open-sourced images, and pure fractals in Canva, my design program, to complete the still version.

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

StarryAI Text input:
"Dragon Fly macabre full bodied."

Style: Fantasy

StarryAI Result:
StarryAI-MacabreDragonfly-Image4-1.webp

StarryAI Text Input:
"White dragon in full form."

Style: RealVisXL

StarryAI Result:
StarryAI-WhiteDragon-Image1.webp

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

I then used KREA, an advanced AI tool with incredible video capabilities, to create the videos. Uploading my still thumbnail image into the frames, I decided to keep the videos looping, but with a simple design. For the dragon emerging version, I simply added the stable diffusion image dragon image to the second frame. The style I chose was EXPERIMENTAL.

image.png

image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Pure Fractal titled "Chandelier"

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/
h) What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

1 Fantasy. Wikipedia. Online at: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fantasy_literature

262866.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments