Birthday Gift to my younger sister KillJoy Fanart with her face on it! | Valo Fanart [Eng/Fil]

final preview.jpg

Today is the birthday of my younger sister, who is a graduate in secondary in Education and the mother of two incredibly active boys. I had the idea to draw her dressed as KillJoy as a gift because, despite being a mother, she still enjoys playing online games and playing valorant as her stress reliever. When I was still playing Valorant, Killjoy was actually my favorite agent since I am the kind of player who thinks carefully and is more of a team player, which complements Killjoy's qualities and abilities.

Kamusta mga hiveans, ngayong araw nga pala ang kaarawan ng aking mas nakababatang kapatid na babae, sya ay nagtapos ng kursong Secondary sa Edukasyon at sya din ay nanay ng dalawang napakakulit na mga batang lalake. Naisipan kong iguhit sya bilang Killjoy ng valorant dahil kahit sya ay isang nanay ay mahilig padin syang maglaro ng mga online games at paglalaro ng valorant ang kanyang pampalipas oras at pampatanggal ng stress. Noong naglalaro pa ako ng valorant actually si Killjoy din ang aking paboritong gamitin na agent dahil ako yung tipo ng player na iniisip ng mabuti ang mga tactics at more of a team player din ako, at sa tingin ko ito ay sakto din sa mga kakayahan ni Killjoy bilang agent.

I believe that I changed my drawing technique a little bit this time, and I also observed an improvement in my turnaround time—in this case, it only takes me half as long as my typical timelapse.

Sa aking palagay ay medyo binago ko ng kaunti ang aking teknik sa pagguhit ngayon, naobserbahan ko din ang aking pagimprove sa oras ng paggugol ko ng pagguhit, natapos ko ng mas maaga na halos kalahati lamang ng natural kong oras ng pagguhit.

Drawing References

image.png

Image Source

image.png

Photo of my Sister Jenedee


Drawing Process


  • Sketching the Lineart , in this case i used 6 lineweight of heavy pressure pen
1.jpg2.jpg
  • Coloring the head part starting from the skintone then the features of the face and the hair and bonnet. I also put a lil bit of shadings specifically on the bonnet so that i could use this color pallete later on.
3.jpg4.jpg5.jpg
  • This time after coloring all the base of the whole subject i erased the rough lineart and redraw it with each separate colors per part which is a tone darker than the original color that serves as my new lineart. I also rendered the art piece in this step.
    fixing the lineart and rendering.jpg

fixing the lineart and rendering 2.jpg

fixing the lineart and rendering 3.jpg

  • Highlights and Shading process
shadings.jpghighlights.jpg
Shading Process
Highlights Process


Additional Details (cake & background)

Drawing the cake is a bit easier than sketching human features, i also used rumburak(for the cake) and valorant font(jenedee background name) which is completely licensed free.
cake.jpg

final.jpg

preview.jpg

final preview.jpg


GIF PROCESS

process.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center