Dreamy Cottages

Greetings, artists from all worlds and all realities!

Here are some more creations inspired by memories from the depths of my dreams, hoping to trigger your imagination!

The following images were made using Leonardo.ai, my build of Disco Diffusion, photo-manipulation, photobashing & sketching in Gimp and Inkscape, and post editing/composition in darktable.

dream_cottage_1_signed.png

At this point, you know my love for cabins, cottages, treehouses, isolated little places to live in. So here's more of that.

dream_cottage_2_signed.png

The trick here, is that I tried to use photo references as initial images, to add the dreamy-foresty kind of vibe to something pre-existent.

dream_cottage_3_signed.png

I just left my life in the city to move in a quite isolated place, on a small island on the Atlantic coast of France, so my cottage-frenzy is becoming more real each day.

dream_cottage_4_signed.png

Maybe it's a side effect of aging, maybe it's just fatigue from living an active life, maybe it's a normal consequence of living in today's society.

dream_cottage_5_signed.png

But living in a city right now feels tiring to me, it feels like I'm limiting myself ; whereas in the countryside, I feel much more present, active, and cause of my life.

dream_cottage_6_signed.png

It feels easier to exercise everyday, to practice music, to write, to draw, to read, to study, to work, to create, to cook, to experience, to garden, to do things.

dream_cottage_7_signed.png

Even not doing anything feels like doing something. Taking a nap when I live in a city feels like a waste, here it feels like a fully accomplished action.

dream_cottage_8_signed.png

But that's just the state of mind you put yourself in, the perspective with which you approach everything in life, the eyes behind the sight you behold.

dream_cottage_9_signed.png

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Instagram

All My Links

Deviant Art

My Prints

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center