"PLEYADES"... Abstraction born from a silly photo! | ENG-ESP

S18.jpg

PLEYADES


Hello #Hive friends, aliens, aliens-friends, etc... this is my creation today to share with you and it is an abstract artwork made from a very simplistic photograph of the front end of an old Chevy (Yes, I'm not kidding, I used a photo of an old car to do this).... And below you can see the process quite detailed in sequences of images.... (and I swear I didn't smoke anything weird or eat one of those weird pills my neurologist cousin gets my old mother).... It's simply a matter of using the photo as if it were a "big paint bucket" and being willing to spend several hours sitting in front of the PC while the stripe on my butt is slowly erased (my chair sucks, it's plastic and not anatomical at all, but I love its green color) and I do very strange things with a dull photo, a lot of Photoshop and a lot of PhotoScape... Ah, right... And a lot of disturbing ideas in my head going around, which I don't want to give importance to!... (So that's why I'm doing this, because making "mandalas" made me feel quite strange)...

Hola amigos de #Hive, esta es mi creación de hoy para compartir con ustedes y se trata de una obra abstracta realizada desde una muy simplona fotografía del frontal de un viejo Chevy (Sí, no estoy bromeando, usé una foto de un viejo auto para hacer esto)... Y abajo puede observar el proceso bastante detallado en secuencias de imágenes... (y juro que no fumé nada extraño ni me comí una de esas extrañas pastillas que mi primo el neurólogo le consigue a mi anciana madre)... Simplemente se trata de usar la foto como si fuese una "plasta grande de pintura" y estar dispuesto a pasar varias horas sentado en frente del PC mientras la raya de mi trasero se borra lentamente (mi silla es un asco, es plástica y nada anatómica, pero amo su color verde) y hago cosas muy extrañas con una foto sonsa, mucho Photoshop y bastante PhotoScape... ¡Ah, cierto!... ¡Y un montón de ideas perturbadoras en mi cabeza dando vueltas, a las cuales no quiero dar importancia!... (Entonces por eso hago esto, pues hacer "mandalas" me hizo sentir bastante extraño)...


Stage 1

F1.jpg

I told you, it's an old Chevy!

¡Se los dije, se trata de un viejo chevy!


Stage 2

F2.jpg

Adding colors, thinning brushes, expanding areas, pinwheel tools, radial distortion filters, varying levels... Anything goes, it's like a damned magic canvas where I can empty my bad mood!...

Agregado de colores, pinceles de para diluir, expansión de áreas, herramientas de molinetes, filtros de distorsión radial, variación de niveles... ¡Todo se vale, es como un condenado lienzo mágico en donde puedo vaciar mi mal humor!...


Stage 3

F3.jpg

Why do I sometimes have a bad mood?... I'm in Venezuela for fuck's sake!... Do you need more explanations?... It's like living in a book by Kafka, but written while someone was pulling out his nails with tweezers!... By the way, at this stage I expanded the canvas and filled it with orange color, that helped me to generate new areas at will...

¿Que porqué a veces tengo mal humor?... ¡Estoy en Venezuela carajo!.. ¿Necesitan más explicaciones?... ¡Es como vivir en un libro de Kafka, pero escrito mientras alguien le arrancaba las uñas con pinzas!... Por cierto, en esta etapa expandí el lienzo y rellené con color naranja, eso me sirvió para generar nuevas áreas a placer...


Stage 4

F4.jpg

At this stage, a neighbor's son started revving up his motorcycle (funny, everyone here seems to think engine failures are solved that way).... Then the noise generated by that junk ended up influencing my work here, or maybe it was imagining the boy being chased by a horde of old Viking women with torches and axes, determined to incinerate him and his noisy motorcycle...

En esta etapa, el hijo de un vecino comenzó a acelerar su motocicleta (es curioso, todos aquí parecen creer que las fallas de motor se resuelven así)... Entonces el ruido generado por esa chatarra, terminó por influenciar mi trabajo aquí, o quizás fue el imaginarme al chico siendo perseguido por una horda de ancianas vikingas con antorchas y hachas, decididas a incinerarlo junto a su motocicleta ruidosa...


Stage 5

F5.jpg

At this stage, while generating new images from reflections and perspective distortions on the original layer, my mother thought it would be a good idea to set fire to a pile of dry leaves two meters away from my studio window (Yes, here in the third world, some old ladies still think it's "cute" to burn dry leaves).... I was about to imagine the same old Viking ladies with sticks and axes chasing my Mom.... But I'm having a hard time getting that far!.... So I just ran off, coughing and cursing, to get my mask with breathing filters, which I use when I do small carpentry jobs (I hate having to get the obnoxious sawdust goo out of my nose).

En esta etapa, mientras generaba nuevas imágenes a partir de reflexiones y distorsiones de perspectiva en la capa original, mi madre pensó que sería una buena idea incendiar un montón de hojas secas a dos metros de distancia de la ventana de mi estudios (Sí, aquí en el tercer mundo, algunas ancianas siguen pensando que es "lindo" quemar las hojas secas)... Estuve a punto de imaginar a las mismas ancianas vikingas con palos y hachas persiguiendo a mi Mamá.... ¡Pero me cuesta llegar a tanto!... Así que solo salí corriendo, tosiendo y maldiciendo, a buscar mi mascara con filtros de respiración, la cual uso cuando hago pequeños trabajos de carpintería (odio tener que sacar de mi nariz los odiosos pegotes de aserrín).


Stage 6

F6.jpg

The final phase of this entertaining creation was composed of texture additions with oil effects, layer overlays, level adjustments, vignettes and lots of sparkle effects to simulate rising stars... I also heard a powerful explosion coming from the engine of my neighbor's son's motorcycle, followed by a great silence and a string of curses uttered by the boy lamenting... It seems we have had the fortune and that infernal rolling gizmo has definitely melted!... These "Pleyades" look much better bright while I think that!...

La fase final de esta entretenida creación estuvo compuesta de agregados de texturas con efectos oleos, superposición de capas, ajustes de niveles, viñetas y muchos efectos de destellos para simular estrellas nacientes... También escuché una potente explosión proveniente del motor de la motocicleta del hijo de mi vecino, seguido de un gran silencio y una sarta de maldiciones proferidas por el chico lamentándose... ¡Parece que hemos tenido la fortuna de que ese infernal cachivache rodante se haya fundido definitivamente!... ¡Estas "Pleyades" lucen mucho más brillantes mientras pienso eso!...


Thank you very much for stopping by and appreciating!... Over and out!!!

¡Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí y apreciar!... ¡Cambio y fuera!!!

👽


END / FIN

@jlinaresp


cats.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now