Alien Planet practice for universe generator

Hi alien people, I could spend sometime in studying for my universe generator yesterday and I created a work for that using the planets I have generated before.

Final image

alien-planet-background1.png

I have followed this outdated tutorial to finish this work and updated it's first step that addresses some resources that aren't available anymore with a landscape generator tool that's available by default on blender.

Middle step image just following the tutorial

alien-planet-background.png

Here are the steps to follow to create your landscape with the default landscape generator tool on blender 3.0.

First enable the generator on Edit->Preferences->Addons

Screenshot (2).png

Then you'll be able to add a landscape from the Add->mesh menu

hive-landscape1.png

When you add a landscape from the menu you'll find a little contextual panel on the lower left of the main 3D viewport, click on it and you'll be able to customise the generated landscape with many options:

Screenshot (3).png

The most useful option in this window is the choiche between landscape presets you can even choose symbols to work on!

hive-landscape3.png

Keep in mind that you can choose anytime to put your generated landscape on a planet just by choosing an option on the generator panel.

I'll try to integrate this tool with my planet generator before publishing it.
Let me know if you do something with this!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center