Week 315 My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | Dark Arborist

Hello! 🤩

For this week, I chose Dark Arborist!

image.png

Speaking of mushrooms, I have lately liked enoki mushrooms. 😊 It is pricey since it is imported but every bite was satisfying! I just sautee them in soy sauce, oil, sugar, salt, and pepper. Of course, as an Asian, I ate it with rice! 😁

Do you know any mushroom dishes?


Dark-Arborist6.png

Dark-Arborist5.png

I just sketched the pose in a blue layer, and then traced it with a pencil textured brush as the lineart. I applied a thicker width on the outline and used a thinner lines in the inside.

Dark-Arborist4.png

Dark-Arborist3.png

Next is applying the base colors. I just picked the colors from the original art. I used airbrush and flat brush to render the shadows. Using a darker shade to fill in the corners.

Dark-Arborist2.png

I put some glow around the orb sitting on the center of the character just for an effect. Plus, I also add some glows in the parts that I thought the light can reach.

Final Art

Dark-Arborist1.png

I added more glowing orbs around the character by using a solid brush and setting it to Gaussian blur. I used a leaf brush downloadable from the asset store to create the forest on the background, and some leaves infront. Finally, masking the canvas with texture.

Finished art! ✨

My referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jijisaurart

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

💖 NFT Showroom: Chibis on Hive
🖌 Open for commissions!!!

reference

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center