Week 314 My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | Sola Ranjell

Happy Friyay, y'all! 😎

I hope everyone is okay. 😊 It is getting colder as we approach the end of the year. It is a nice weather but we are getting less sunlight, which sucks because I wanted to have a little cardio, hehe. Though generally safe to have a walk after sunset, I am comfortable with it before dark.

I heard a big hurricane is coming to Florida, so people, y'all keep safe! πŸ™πŸ»

For this week, I chose Sola Ranjell. ✨

image.png

Art Process

ranjell7.png

ranjell6.png

I like this pose for this character because I felt it was fitting and feminine. 😁 I started with a sketch of how I like the elements to be in place. I have to admit, I took a lot of time to put the hair. I don't know, I think sketching that day was hard, haha. Sometimes, my body wants to draw but my brain is not cooperating, ahh~ I have those days. But I got through it!

ranjell5.png

ranjell4.png

Next is applying the base colors. The eye looks weird here, but it will blend in when I apply the darker tones. I used multiply layers to apply the shadows.

ranjell3.png

ranjell2.png

Applying darker colors in the corners, and also picking the color background. I chose a dark purple that will complement the character itself. I applied some glow too on the hair, skin, and clothing.

Final Art

ranjell1.png

Finally, adding the glow made the character "alive". I used the glow brush and airbrush to apply the colors on the staff. I used a screen mode layer for the backlight. Lastly, mask the canvas with a textured image.

Finished art! ✨

My referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jijisaurart

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
πŸ“Έ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

πŸ’– NFT Showroom: Chibis on Hive
πŸ–Œ Open for commissions!!!

reference

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center