Week 312 My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | Halfling Refugee

Hello! 🤩

For this week, I chose Halfing Refugee. It somewhat reminds me of Lord of the Rings. 😁

image.png

Art Process


halfling7.png

halfling6.png

The vision for this art is that the character is in a dark forest but the staff glows the night. It would be reflected on the clothes and hair. I really wanted to copy the staff here so I used a symmetrical ruler to at least make it decent, hehe.

halfling5.png

Next is applying the base colors. I used a color-picker to get the colors from the original card. I made it undersaturated since the setting is on a dark forest. Next, I used a shading brush for the shadows.

halfling3.png

halfling2.png

I worked more on the cloak giving it more shadows and depths for the clothing's folds and creases. I put all the layers in one folder and masked them with a dark color. On the background, I chose a dark blue color and some trees, and fireflies.

Final Art

halfling1.png

This was my favorite part of making this art, making it glow! I used a combination of flat brush airbrush and blur brush to achieve the glow that I wanted. I used a cloud brush for the back just some smokey element. Lastly, masking the canvas with a texture.

Finished art! ✨

My referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jijisaurart

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

💖 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com
🖌 Open for commissions!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now