Week 290 | My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | Talia

✨Hello!✨

I am happy that again, I was part of the winners last week! 🥳 I got the 3rd spot this time. If you want to join this week's contest, you may check out this blog.

For this week, I chose Talia!

image.png

Source

talia7.png

talia6.png

For a twist, I made Talia as a human. I opted out the wings too because I want to focus on the hair. Roughly sketched using a colored layer. I used a solid pencil for the lineart. I separated the lineart for the eyes so that I can adjust it later.

talia4.png

Using separate layers, I filled the space with the base colors. On each layer, I started working the soft shadows.

talia3.png

talia2.png

Now, I incorporated the hard shadows using a solid pencil brush and then blur some parts for a different texture. On top of the shadows, I added shines especially on the hair. Here, I also drew a little fire above the hands.

Final Art

talia1.png

The background is just a simple white color and a little bit of flames on the lower part. I was thinking for an against the light so I added some blue hues on the edges of the character.

Finished art! ✨

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

💖 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com
🖌 Open for commissions!!!

Reference

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now