Week 280 | My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | Lunakari Mistress

Happy Friday! 🥳

Hello, everyone! ✨💖

How was your Valentine's Day? Did you receive anything from your lover, friend, or just from a stranger? 😁 I hope you had a wonderful one!

On this week's entry, I want to be in theme ❤️

My chosen card is Lunakari Mistress

image.png

source

So a badass character! ✨💪🏻

Art Process

lunakari-mistress7.png

lunakari-mistress6.png

The first is to sketch the pose. I found a cute YCH pose on Pinterest! Her hands are forming a silhouette of a heart shape, perfect for the theme!💚 I sketch per part in different layers and colors for easier later adjustments.

Next, I am trying a different arstyle approach here wherein I have to color the lineart. Usually, I just leave them color black. But this time, I want to try to color the lineart. notice also that I used a soft edge brush.

lunakari-mistress5.png

lunakari-mistress4.png

Here I tried a mix of cell shading and soft shading using a flat brush and airbrush/. Hmm... I don't know but I kind of feel not posting this art at this point because I did not like the outcome...

But still, I need to continue to see the final result. I try to use blur and smudge brush for blending.

lunakari-mistress3.png

lunakari-mistress2.png

Okay, Added some green cast on the hair since Lunakari releases a glowing green power. I try to balance the color by distributing it all over the hair. Next, I drew a heart shape and used the smudge brush to soften the edges. Next, I used a flat brush and added glow mode to the shine of the hair and accessories. I added glow on the heart and hands too.

Final Art

lunakari-mistress1.png

I used the text feature to add the message on top. The reason why the canvas is elongated than my usual canvas is because of this.

I looked for an image available from the asset store and adjusted the color to match the text's.

Lastly, I put some noise filters for texture.

To be honest, I am not feeling this artstyle, or I am just not used to it. I will go back to my usual one, hehe. One struggle of mine is that I do not have another perspective, haha. I feel like when I stare too much, it gets uglier. Haha. IDK if other artists struggle with that too.

Anyway, finished art!

And, Happy Valentine's Day, Splinterlands! ❤️

image.png

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Dividers by
nane-qts. ©️jijisaurart

💖 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com
🖌 Open for commissions!!!

reference

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now