Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! | Lily Shieldpaw

Happy Sunday! 😍

For this week, I chose Lily Shieldpaw. 🥳 It reminds me of Aggretsuko

I believe this is a red panda and not a raccoon. 😅 It was classified as a raccoon in the 1800s, because of the same skull, teeth, and ringed tail. Later on, scientists found out that they are closer to bears. Cool, right? 😁

image.png

Source

Art Process

lily-shieldpaw7.png

lily-shieldpaw6.png

Start with a sketch. I am imagining Lily is resting on a cherry blossom branch. Originally, I want to draw with open eyes, but I think smiling eyes are better. For the branch, I drew some leaves sticking out. I used a solid pencil brush for the lineart. To save time, I used the symmetry ruler for the eyes, nose, and ears.

lily-shieldpaw5.png

lily-shieldpaw4.png

Red pandas are not literally red but they have bright orange fur. White ears, white snout, white cheeks, white eyebrows, and tails have white rings. For the feet, the fur is a darker shade of orange to brown color. It is a very interesting animal for me. So kawaii!

lily-shieldpaw3.png

lily-shieldpaw2.png

I added a layer on top of the lineart to create strands of hair sticking out. After all the coloring, I put them all in one folder and clipped a layer. I chose a dark purple color and set the opacity to 20 percent. I apply the color to the corners as shadowing.

Final Art

I think the flowers on the original card are hydrangeas, but for my version, I chose cherry blossom flowers. I think it suits Lily. 😍🌸 On top of the folder, I clipped a layer for the noise monochrome with an opacity of 10 percent.

lily-shieldpaw1.png

~tadaaa finished art!! 🥰

Thanks for reading~ 💖

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro
Reference/Inspo here

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos and art are owned by me, otherwise credited. Logo and original art from Splinterlands. ©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!

🔥Collect, Trade, Battle!🔥

image.png

Join Splinterlands here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now