Chibis on Hive | Happy Valentine's Day, Hive! ❤️

valentine.png

Name

In honor of today's celebration, I named my chibi Valentine. Though Valentine's day was named after a priest, nowadays the name Valentine seems to be a neutral name for both genders. Valentine means strength in Latin.

Character Inspiration

Obviously, the inspiration comes from Valentine's day. I was thinking of a cupid angel with an arrow heart and a bow. In the background are roses in different shades. Roses are the most universal symbol of love.

When was the last time you received/gave roses to someone? 🥰🌹

Just out of topic: Does Valentine's really matter? I mean, we can show our love every day! Hahaha, overrated or am I just bitter this season? 😅😂 Maybe the latter. 🤣

Character story

Is it a hit or miss? Just ask Valentine to hit your crush so that your crush will crush you back. 😏

Happy Valentine's day, Hive!


This NFT is up for grabs! Check it out here!

All of my NFTs are 1/1 non-generative, hand-drawn art, 1 by 1 produced.

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center