OG Quest Art || A Proud, old and wise Lion @jesus-son

IMG-20230602-WA0003.jpg

Hello dear friends and fellow artists. I am glad I am able to come up here and share my humble content with you all. Having taken a look at other art works here, I am kind of afraid if mine would make any sense, hehe however, I shall present it the way it is, confident that I can only get better.

What I bring you here is a sketch of a wise old and proud lion. A wise old and proud lion is that lion that has lived over the years and has disciples that sit by its side to tap from its well of wisdom. Thus, I decided to make this drawing a combination of two lions. The big one is the wise old and proud lion and the small one is the disciple which sits by its side taking instructions.

To accomplish this art work, I made use of the following materials: a pencil for making the sketch, a plain paper, although I made use of several papers as I had to draw and erase until I arrived at the one I am please with to share with you here, an eraser and last of all, my smart phone for taking pictures, lolz.

IMG-20230602-WA0008.jpg

Starting, I first drew the head of the big lion that is old, wise and proud. It's hairs are scary and it has a big head.

IMG-20230602-WA0004.jpg

Looking at it, it is not ready to smile with anybody at all, always serious and would discipline any young one that misbehaves, hehe. After the head, I finished the other part, that is the legs.

IMG-20230602-WA0005.jpg

After this, then I made a sketch of another small lion by its side. It is there as the servant of the old lion and ready to take order.

IMG-20230602-WA0003.jpg

And this is the finishing. An old, wise and proud lion. I hope my interpretation of this challenge makes sense. Thank you for relating with my entry. I hope to read your comments both positive and negative.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center