JACKIE SIERAS discovering NFT'S

Hey friends! I continue telling a little about myself...
I saved the best for last, because it is something that I am passionate about and in which I have felt most comfortable.
Between 2018 and 2019, someone told me about cryptocurrencies and that was my first exposure to Blockchain technology. Then in 2021, a collective of urban artists from various parts of Colombia and the United States came to Medellín to give a talk about NFT'S and how art and technology could be merged. For me it was a boom! in my head.
As an artist and NFT collector, I am passionate about the world of digital art. I will tell you about my works, my creative process and how you can immerse yourself in this exciting world.

FDCE5FE2-516F-494D-AFCF-3F38389E7025.jpg
Instalación KEY TO CRYPTO with the artist LA PLAGA INVADE / sep 2021

It was my first time in many things with my NFT experience
-First time I attended a digital art exhibition, instead of paintings there were tablets installed on the wall.

IMG_4889.JPG

KEY TO CRYPTO/ SEP 2021 / Art by MOBIL SAVAGE

-First time opening a digital wallet and putting funds into it!

IMG_5111.JPG

Conversation KEY TO CRYPTO / Sep 2021

-First time I bought an NFT on the Ethereum blockchain with an unlockable.

IMG_5206.jpg

my first NFT purchase / Graffiti Alien Flex by REX BANTON (Mexico)

-First time I met several Colombian and Latin artists, among them Masnah, La Plaga, Maniatic, Chirrete Golden, Ledania and Rex Banton from Mexico, Mobile Savage from the USA, who since that event I admire and respect them with my heart. and they are artists with a long career in urban art.

IMG_5136.JPG
Rex Banton, Masnah, Jackie Sieras, Chirrete Golden/ Septiembre 2021

-and my first time experiencing how they did graffiti in the metaverse with VR glasses! CRAZY!

IMG_4942.JPG
The artist La Plaga doing graffiti in the metaverse / Sep 2021

That day, they gave me the key to access a journey of possibilities that I don't want to get off of and that I want to know more and more about. The valuable thing about all this is that I have connected with incredible, talented people from various parts of the world.
I hope you liked it and thank you for reading me.
I will surely be telling and sharing more experiences and my evolution in this whole NFT topic.
But what about you? How was your first experience with blockchain technology? I want to read you too.

I ❤️ W3B.0
GOOD VIBES! ⚡️
🇨🇴

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center