Splinterlands Art Contest Week 302-CERBERUS

Hello, welcome to my blog. Here I am with my second entry for the @splinterlands contest so I share with you my illustrated work of the character called CERBERUS, a dog with three heads, learning to illustrate so I spent a lot of time dedicated to it because of the positions of the heads that had to be different, it was a total challenge for me because it is not the same to work with a single face than working with three in one body, but in the end I got what I wanted.

Hola, sean bienvenidos a mi blog. Aquí estoy con mi segunda entrada para el concurso de @splinterlands por lo que les comparto mi trabajo ilustrado del personaje llamado CERBERUS, un perro de tres cabezas, aprendiendo a ilustrar por lo que dure bastante tiempo dedicado a ello por las posiciones de las cabezas que debían estar diferentes, fue un total reto para mí por qué no es igual trabajar con un solo rostro que trabajar con tres en un solo cuerpo, pero al final me salió lo que quería.

🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶

Illustration process

My drawing is quite similar to the original, this animal transmits fear by the fury that can be seen in its three heads, it is corpulent and is on a big rock, the sketch I worked it based on straight and curved strokes and the colors if I change what is the fur that I added a lead gray to which then I put a matte filter that at the same time bulge the body, the eyes I put enough brightness as well as the teeth and in the background is a square of red color that represents the immense fury of this animal.

Proceso de ilustración
Mi dibujo es bastante parecido al original, este animal transmite temor por la furia que se le puede ver en sus tres cabezas, es corpulento y se encuentra sobre una gran roca, el boceto lo trabaje a base de trazos rectos y curvos y los colores si cambie lo que es el pelaje que lo añadí un gris plomo al que luego le coloque un filtro mate que a la vez abultara el cuerpo, los ojos le coloque bastante brillo al igual que la dentadura y al fondo está un cuadrado de color rojo que representa esa furia inmensa de este animal.

Here is the original CERBERUS letter

Aquí la carta original de CERBERUS

If you made it this far, thanks for visiting and I look forward to reading your comment. See you soon😉.

Si llegaste hasta aquí, gracias por la visita y espero leer tu comentario. Nos vemos pronto😉.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment