A Lion vs a dragon fighting - Slay the Dragon Quest

Hello everyone,
Hope you all are good and healthy.

The Adoption Campaign is getting hotter and the threads are rocking. I have not engaged so much in single day but threads make it happened. Just checked the thread ranking and glad that I am close to top 50th.


This post is a part of task in Adoption Campaign I am participating.
The task name is - Slay the Dragon
To be honest I am not a artist nor my drawings are so good but I am trying my best.

Here is my Entry


MISSION 🎯 - Slay the dragon

Draw/Design/Create an image of a Lion fighting (and winning) against a dragon.

I start searching for the character of my drawing and their is noting better then the Splinterland to find character. So my drawing is inspired from the @splinterlands. I need to find two character only - One is Loin and other is Dragon.
I checked and fund MANTICORE & SELENIA SKY suitable for my creation.


The procedure -

I have started with the Lion (MANTICORE) sharing some pics clicked during the drawing process.

The MANTICORE also has wings and I draw the lion with wings and share the same on threads.

After getting the views for the viewers I decided to alter it slightly as wings were not required. Wings give the feeling like lion also belongs to dragon family. After alteration here is the final drawing.

After completing the Lion drawing, start working on Dragon. Keeping in mind the SELENIA SKY I have draw the dragon.

Draw both the drawing on separate paper so its time to join them to make a scene.

I joined both the piece of paper and make it a single drawing.
But at first look I understand that i have made a big mistake. As per mission the Lion fighting (and winning) against a dragon. But in the drawing it looks like both of them are ready for fight. Both the piece of paper were already glued together so I decide to use the photoshop for editing.

After some editing I was able to create what was required.

So here is my final edited version of Slay the Dragon Quest

Hope you all like it and my creation story also.


Created one Collage also using the graphic for the Splinterlands site and background picture form Pixabay
Editing done in Photoshop.


Editing Tool Used - Photoshop
Images used form https://pixabay.com and https://splinterlands.com/


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency