Splinterlands Art Contest Week 300 - Flesh Golem

flesh-golem.png

Hey what's up? I hope you are well, for the @splinterlands contest this week I made an illustration of the character Flesh Golem, this character is a Golem that looks like a Frankenstein for the different pieces that form his body, so I was a little inspired by the Frankenstein's monster to make the character, here I had a little difficulty to draw his right hand because the position I chose is a little complicated, in addition to this I was complicated to make the background, as in his lore says that he lives in caves, I placed the character inside a cave and it is not my forte to draw this kind of backgrounds so I more or less did it as I could.

For this illustration I used Adobe Illustrator, first I made a pencil sketch which I corrected several times because his right hand came out wrong, then I made the outline in Adobe Illustrator and added the seam lines of his body, I added the different colors of the parts of his body, then I added the different layers to make the walls of the cave and added shadows to the body of the character and finally I darkened a little the scene in general, I liked how the illustration was in spite of the background haha.

Hey que tal? espero estén bien, para el concurso de @splinterlands de esta semana realice una ilustración del personaje Flesh Golem, este personaje es un Golem que parece un Frankenstein por los diferentes trozos que forman su cuerpo, así que me inspire un poco en el monstruo de Frankenstein para elaborar el personaje, aquí tuve un poco de dificultad para dibujar su mano derecha pues la posición que escogí es un poco complicada, adicional a esto me complique al hacerle el fondo, pues como en su lore dice que habita en cuevas, coloque el personaje dentro de una cueva y no es mi fuerte dibujar este tipo de fondos así que mas o menos lo hice como pude.
Para esta ilustración utilice el programa Adobe Illustrator, primero hice un boceto a lápiz el cual corregí varias veces pues su mano derecha salía mal, luego pase hacer el delineado en adobe illustrator y le agregue las líneas de costuras de su cuerpo, le fui agregando los diferentes colores de las partes de su cuerpo, luego agregue las diferentes capas para hacer las paredes de la cueva y le agregue sombras al cuerpo del personaje y por ultimo oscurecí un poco la escena en general, me gusto como quedo la ilustración a pesar del fondo jaja

IMG_20240702_174525.jpg

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

flesh-golem.png

Flesh Golem.png

Well I hope you liked my work, thanks for the support and I'll see you next time 😀.

Bien espero les haya gustado mi trabajo, gracias por el apoyo y será hasta la próxima 😀

Traslate by https://www.deepl.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center