Bizarre man with cigarette

Hello there!

Today we will again follow the path of the series in which I post my most current artistic works with a small blog accent.

Let me start by saying that the second, third and fourth beginnings are always the most difficult, and not everything can always go as planned. As a small insert from me, I would like to share with you a short story about how this post was created, as some of you probably you who read the previous post know that my name is Piotrek, I am 21 years old and I have been creating on hive for a long time, but I had a long break.

I was planning to post this 3 days ago, but I went on a short vacation to my beloved to rest a bit from the several-hour shifts at work behind the bar, because I took my iPad with me and my wonderful wife provided me with a keyboard and mouse for it, despite this I encountered some difficulties.

I'm leaving aside the complete lack of inspiration to write, but to the point.

Everything is prepared, I already know which material I am going to post on the blog and what to write about, in the background I can hear the tapping of fingers on the keyboard and the voice of my beloved, who is giving math lessons to a girl from the 4th grade of primary school, and suddenly the first problem appears - the application. which I use to create gifs for posts, suddenly decided that it would not allow me to create a gif, after 30 minutes of fighting I gave up because no matter what I tried, I couldn't upload the file to the server.

In moments like this, it might seem like you are powerless and hopeless.

For some reason, I decided that if I couldn't make a gif, the rest of the post would also be trashed, I couldn't let some small difficulty stop me, I came to the conclusion that I would take up the topic at such a slightly postponed date and not abandon something that I promised myself I would do. .

Today I won't say it's the best day, we both overslept, we're in a bad mood and I missed the train home, so it turns out I'm sitting at the station waiting for the next train and writing this post on my knee... actually on two legs, because I don't have the ability to type on a phone in a straight position.

In that case, we already know under what conditions this post was created, so let's move on to the main part.

In this post I will show you one of my latest drawings which I call "bizarre man with a cigarette"

Grafika_bez_nazwy 2.png

I think the title itself sufficiently explains what is hidden in the attached picture, I am very proud of this drawing because it is created in my original, characteristic line that I have developed over the years, using excuses that I do not want to learn how to draw from guides...

Creating this drawing was pure pleasure, it's rare for me to get into such a "flow state"

Time lapse down below :D

  • program - Procreate
  • device - ipad 9 gen , apple pencil.

As usual, that's it for this post!

As I've already mentioned, I still need some time to get up to speed with writing, but I hope I haven't disappointed you!

I wish you all the best and hope that we will see each other more often in the future, until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center