Splinterlands Art Contest week 312; Runemancer Florre

Runemancer Florre9.png

Runemancer Florre is a remarkable figure and I honestly have been waiting for some time to find the perfect reference. The phoenix that hovers about her was instead adopted as the background. At first I wanted to make the bird rest on her shoulder but the day past and by the second time I confronted the sketch, it was a whole new ballgame. I don’t know much about the character but I tried expressing the personality I perceived the best way I could.


This time and with the kind of simple reference I got I was able to do a little touch up and even tried hitting some spots I have been missing for some weeks. The color buildup as well as the posture says a lot (if you know what I mean). Please forgive the eyes.



image.png
Source



Runemancer Florre9.png





the process....
Runemancer Florre.png



Runemancer Florre1.png



Runemancer Florre2.png



Runemancer Florre3.png



Runemancer Florre4.png



Runemancer Florre5.png



Runemancer Florre6.png



Runemancer Florre7.png



Runemancer Florre8.png



Runemancer Florre9.png



I appreciate the visit friends, thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now