Cosmic Creations - A journey to the 80s with Hive - (ENG-ESP)

Un Viaje a los 80 con Hive

Hive ha sido para mí un viaje de exploracion. Hace 3 años, mi hijo @acont me regaló la apertura de la cuenta. Al principio, no tenía idea de cómo comenzar, pero él tuvo la paciencia de explicarme, con el tiempo descubrí una faceta creativa que desconocía.

Hive has been a journey of exploration for me. Three years ago, my son @acont gifted me the opening of the account. At first, I had no idea how to start, but he had the patience to explain to me, over time I discovered a creative facet that I did not know.

eve66 poster.png

Creative process - Proceso creativo:

THE IDEA

My goal was to create a Hive Vaporwave poster with retro elements.

Image search:

When searching in free image banks, I did not find what I had in mind. The next step was to create my Vaporwave background with Ideogram I designed a Prompt that gave me the following results:

A vibrant and nostalgic poster inspired by vaporwaves, with a retro 90s aesthetic, neon blue and purple tones, with futuristic columns and cryptocurrencies. The background is a mix of geometric patterns, with vintage design elements and blockchain vibes.

I already had the background, now I had to look for the central figure, a 80s girl that I found on Pixabay.

Image search is the most tedious process in digital art, it’s like looking for a needle in a haystack. Already with the images ready, I downloaded some retro elements that would accompany the design.

! [SPANISH]

- La Idea - 🎨 Mi objetivo era crear un póster de Hive Vaporwave con elementos retro -- 🎨 La búsqueda de imágenes: Al buscar en los bancos de imágenes gratuitas, no conseguí lo que tenía en mente. -🎨 El siguiente paso fue crear mi fondo Vaporwave con Ideogram. 🎨 Diseñé un Prompt que me arrojó los siguientes resultados: > A vibrant and nostalgic poster inspired by vaporwaves, with a retro 90s aesthetic, neon blue and purple tones, with futuristic columns and cryptocurrencies. The background is a mix of geometric patterns, with vintage design elements and blockchain vibes. —🎨 Ya tenía el fondo, ahora debía buscar la figura central, una chica de los 80 que consegui en Pixabay.🎨 La búsqueda de imágenes es el proceso más tedioso en el arte digital, es como buscar una aguja en un pajar. Ya con las imágenes listas, descargué unos elementos retro que acompañarían al diseño.

A journey to the 80s with Hive

eve66 poster.png

Edition

  • In Photoshop, I used a total of 35 layers in each poster to create the final result. The first thing was to make the black color frame and then place the background.
  • I first worked the fonts of the poster, I included custom shapes and elements that I downloaded from Pixabay.
  • Then, I placed the girl and integrated her into the poster using a hue and saturation layer.
  • I incorporated the retro elements that I downloaded.
  • The Hive logo, to stand out, I used a black square in the background.
  • I incorporated the barcode.
  • To give a unique touch to the girl I added ears and a circle on her face, elements that differentiate her and give her an air of awe and mystery.
  • To finish, I used the Camera Raw Filter, the Color Lookup, the Color Balance, the Photo Filter and the sharpness filter to enhance the details.

! [SPANISH]

Edicion - 🎨 En Photoshop, utilicé un total de 35 capas en cada póster para crear el resultado final.🎨 Lo primero fue realizar el marco de color negro y luego colocar el fondo. -🎨 Trabajé primero las fuentes del póster, incluí formas personalizadas y elementos que descargué de Pixabay 🎨 Luego, coloqué a la chica y la integre al poster utilice una capa de tono y saturacion.🎨 Incorporé los elementos retro que descargué. 🎨 El logo de Hive, para que destacara, utilicé un cuadro negro de fondo. 🎨 Incorporé el código de barras. 🎨 Para darle un toque único a la chica agregué orejas y un círculo en su rostro, elementos que la diferencian y le otorgan un aire de asombro y misterio- 🎨 Para finalizar, utilicé el Filtro de cámara Raw, Consulta de colores, el Equilibrio de color, el Filtro de fotografía y el filtro de nitidez para realzar los detalles.

Un Viaje a los 80 con Hive

eve66 poster.png

Images used to make the posters
Imagenes usadas para realizar los póster

screenshots of the process in Photoshop
capturas de pantalla del proceso en Photoshop

Ideogram

CONTEST - CONCURSO

Hello! The Alien Art Hive community has a live contest where you must design art inspired by Crypto.

¡Hola! La comunidad Alien Art Hive tiene un concurso en vivo donde debes diseñar arte inspirado en Cripto.


Details here - Detalles aquí:

Cosmic Creations Edition is LIVE: Theme: CRYPTO


Combination of AI generative art + Photoshop

Combinación de arte generativo de IA + Photoshop

Thank you - Gracias @eve66

Twitter @misionera66

Discord eve66

NFT Showroom @eve66

Ideogram eve66

Sources-Fuentes

Pixabay - 1-2-3 -4 -5 -6 -7 -8 -9
10 11 publicdomainpictures 2 3 4 5

Text dividers
traductor deepl
Ideogram
the ears, I took them from an image generated in
las orejas, las tome de una imagen generada en
Fooocus from camenduru
Translated with DeepL.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now