Bleak

picsart_22_01_05_07_19_25_593.jpg

I hate being strong
Unable to break no matter the pressure
I don't have time for it.
I'm never allowed weakness
Or failure
Nothing can be despaired
Or mourned
Or even struggled through
I must stand like a bridge
Battered by the raging flow
Still and unwavered
But filled with hidden cracks
Within its cold steel.

5tf_4726.jpg

Through floods and fires
Chaos and turmoil
I must not falter
I must be a father
A lover
A man.
But as a man I am weak
And I despair the bleak
And troubled days ahead.

5tf_4731.jpg

Be sure to add me to your fanbase on Hive Auto so you never miss an Upvote!

Check out my nfts for sale on NFT Showroom!

Would you like to get paid in crypto for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 26.23PRE tokens, with a market value of $6.24. It’s no fortune, but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0.
Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on internet searches!!!

Get 25 PRE just for signing up!

I'm now a Xero Shoes affiliate, click here to find the best barefoot shoes available!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center