Balladeer III

Hola, Aliens!

It's been a long time since I last shared any art. I've just been dealing with some "seasonal" depression. I'm still under the weather but I had to get out from under the shadow.

And as such, I brought some friends out of the shadows with me as a form of reflectiona and meditation.
I decided to re-paint an old piece of mine, "Balladeer of The Dead", that I painted last year when I was going through a dark time in my life.

The assumption about re-paints is that you always do them because you're not satisfied with the original art piece. But sometimes I one would do a re-paint because the love retreading the themes of an idea or just simple having fun painting the same thing differently. This was one of those but with the added part of meditating or reflecting.


Sketch & Ideation

My previous sketch for this was very spooky and nightmarish. But that isn't what I wanted after going threw some iterations I lended back on the bald skull wearing cloth and more of a dutch tilt-esque pose and a sense of owning your madness and finding the power in that.


Alternatives

These are the alts I did for this one because I couldn't decide what colour flame I prefered. Comment which one you like.



Thank you for taking that little time to let me share with you.

If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and Print shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!


Art Commission Info


| Twitter | Instagram | ArtStation | BuyMeACoffee | INPRNT Shop |



My logo banner collage.jpg

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Asus Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center