The night of the floating mushrooms | Children's book illustrations

Final (3).png

Bannerespecto.png


Hello bloggers, I hope you are very well...I'm back here again to share with you my last children's book illustration, this time illustrating a new version of a drawing I did exactly one year ago, I wanted to see what has been my progress and what has changed in my way of painting. I show you as always the step by step and tell you how it was done.

Hola blogueros, espero estén muy bien...estoy de vuelta por acá nuevamente para compartirles mi ultima ilustración de libro infantil, esta vez ilustrando una nueva versión de un dibujo que hice exactamente hace un año, quería ver cual ha sido mi progreso y que ha cambiado en mi forma de pintura. Te muestro como siempre el paso a paso y te cuento como fue hacerla.

Bannerespecto.png

1.png2.png

The last time I did this illustration I was just starting to paint digitally, I didn't know much about how to use digital brushes and how to mix colors, so while I was sketching this scene, I was detailing the way I was drawing and the way I was painting a year ago. I found it a very good exercise to see the things you did wrong in the past and that you have already learned to do well in the present.

la ultima vez que hice esta ilustración estaba empezando a pintar en digital, poco sabia de como usar pinceles digitales y como mezclar colores, así que mientras hacía el boceto de esta escena, iba detallando la forma de dibujar y la forma de pintar de hace un año. Me pareció muy buen ejercicio ver las cosas que hacías mal en el pasado y que ya has aprendido a hacerlo bien en el presente.

Bannerespecto.png

3 (1).png4.png

I have changed my way of drawing faces and even the body of my characters. Also for this version I have removed a lot of detail because in the previous one I had very small details that were really imperceptible to anyone who saw the illustration.

He cambiado mi manera de dibujar rostros e incluso el cuerpo de mis personajes. También para esta versión le he quitado gran cantidad de detalle porque en el anterior tenia detalles muy pequeños que realmente eran imperceptibles para cualquiera que viera la ilustración.

Bannerespecto.png

5.png6.png

Another thing I could notice and change this time was the amount of black I used, in all this time I have learned to use more alternative tones for shadows and lighting, and thus give a more pleasant texture to the result. Certainly the amount of black you put on an illustration gives a very flat false volume to the finish, because it is a false sensation since the shadows are not black, or at least in nature.

Otras de las cosas que pude notar y cambiar esta vez fue la cantidad de negro que usé, en todo este tiempo he aprendido a utilizar mas tonos alternativos para sombras e iluminación, y así darle una textura mas agradable al resultado. Ciertamente la cantidad de negro que colocas a una ilustración da un volumen muy plano falso al acabado, porque es una sensación falsa ya que las sombras no son negras, o al menos en la naturaleza .

Bannerespecto.png

7.png8.png

I also noticed the change of textures, before I used noise brushes not to obtain flat textures, but now I use brushes with a traditional finish and I get almost the same results..... I rescued details that I have been changing and that I gave myself the task in this work to recover and make some changes, I have been very happy since I could notice the improvement in my creations and I plan to do it with another work. I hope you liked this redrawing and see you in the next one.

También noté el cambio de texturas, antes utilizaba pinceles de ruido para no obtener texturas planas, pero ahora uso pinceles con un acabado tradicional y obtengo casi los mismos resultados.... rescaté detalles que he ido cambiando y que me di la tarea en este trabajo de recuperar y hacer algunos cambios, he quedado muy feliz ya que pude notar la mejoría en mis creaciones y tengo pensado hacerlo con otro trabajo. Espero te haya gustado este redibujado y te veo en la próxima.

Bannerespecto.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Final (3).png

Bannerespecto.png

Finaldefinitivo (1).jpgFinal (3).png
20232024

Verr.png

Original by : Jesus Oropeza @chopiliart (oropezart)

Program:Procreate for I pad
Programa: Procreate para I pad

Bannerespecto.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.
➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post. :)

Follow me on/ Sígueme en BEHANCE: Jesus Oropeza
Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: oropezart

Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center