THE GIRL AND THE LOOM | Editorial Illustrations inspired

Final (3).jpg

Bannerespecto.png


Hello bloggers, I hope you are very well, today I come to share with you my last illustration, I'm on vacation so I can be with you here longer Xd. This time I come to show you a color palette exercise, with a little different concept and technique, with the things I've learned lately I'm incorporating more things to my works, I'll tell you what it's about and how it was to do it, and of course the step by step too.

Hola blogueros, espero estén muy bien, hoy vengo a compartirles mi ultima ilustración, ya estoy de vacaciones así que podré estar con ustedes por acá mas tiempo Xd. Esta vez vengo a mostrarles un ejercicio de paleta de color, con concepto y técnica un poco distinta, con las cosas que he aprendido últimamente ya estoy incorporando mas cosas a mis trabajos, te cuento de que trata y como fue hacerlo, y por supuesto el paso a paso también.

Bannerespecto.png

1 (6).jpg2 (5).jpg

The concept of this illustration is based on the work that in the past was mostly female, is inspired by one of the professions that women have played for many years, which is weaving, clothing manufacturing, to the point that it is one of the most important professions in the world, with an industry such as fashion multimillionaires to which also belongs this trade or profession.

El concepto de esta ilustración se basa en las labores que en su pasado eran mayormente femeninas, esta inspirado en una de las profesiones que las mujeres han desempeñado durante muchos años, que es el tejido, la confección de ropa, a tal punto que es una de las profesiones mas importantes del mundo, con una industria como la moda multimillonaria a la que también pertenece este oficio o profesión.

Bannerespecto.png

3 (5).jpg4 (6).jpg

For this work I wanted to represent it with a delicate girl where she expresses femininity without falling into stereotypes just showing that her life is knitting, where her hair as the main element tells us at first glance that she is completely united to this feeling of pleasure when knitting, I joined her hair with knitting needles to represent that knitting and she are one.

Para este trabajo quise representarlo con una chica delicada donde expresa feminidad sin caer en estereotipos solo mostrando que su vida es el tejido, donde su cabello como elemento principal nos cuenta de primera vista que está completamente unida a este sentimiento de placer a la hora de tejer, uní su cabello con las agujas de tejer para representar que el tejido y ella son uno solo.

Bannerespecto.png

5 (6).jpg6 (5).jpg

For the color palette I chose mainly the dark blue-gray color because it represents in a certain way this sense of sadness and longing that I wanted to represent in the piece, although the message is beautiful I did not want the piece to look entirely happy, I thought it was interesting to represent it in this way a little more different than usual, and the other color orange I incorporated it as a way to tell that within the sad situations there is hope and vitality.

Para la paleta de color elegí principalmente el color azul oscuro grisáceo porque representa de cierta forma este sentido de tristeza y añoranza que quería representar en la pieza, a pesar de que el mensaje es bonito no quería que la pieza luciera enteramente feliz, me pareció interesante representarlo de esta manera un poco mas distinta a lo habitual, y el otro color naranja lo incorporé como una manera de contar que dentro de las situaciones de tristeza hay esperanza y vitalidad.

Bannerespecto.png

7 (5).jpg8 (5).jpg

The representation of these feelings and the concept with the colors beyond a fixed reason, is because I was curious to see what I was going to express a drawing with a nice concept with some colors that together perhaps do not convey something nice or a feeling of happiness. I don't know, I like to think that the girl I drew in spite of doing what she wants, she doesn't feel completely happy with it. Tell me what you think about this little illustration, I would like to know your point of view.

La representación de estos sentimientos y del conceto con los colores mas allá de un porqué fijo, es porque tenía la curiosidad de ver que iba a expresar un dibujo con un concepto bonito con unos colores que al estar juntos tal vez no nos transmiten algo bonito o un sentimiento de felicidad. No sé, me gusta pensar que la chica que dibujé a pesar de hacer lo que quiere no se siente de todo feliz con eso. cuéntame que te parece esta pequeña ilustración, me gustaría saber tu punto de vista.

Bannerespecto.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Final (3).jpg

Original by : Jesus Oropeza @chopiliart (oropezart)

Program:Procreate
Programa: Procreate

Bannerespecto.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.
➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post. :)

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now