CREATURES LIVE IN BOOKS AND THE FOREST | Children's book illustrations

Final (1).png

Verr.png


Hello bloggers, I hope you are very well .... it's been a difficult few days in terms of creativity... I've been going through some creative blocks but I've decided to work on it little by little, today I come to show you my last illustration, this illustration is part of a small challenge of #dtiys, and I'm very happy that you can see the process of this beautiful illustration and how much fun I had making it.

Hola blogueros, espero estén muy bien... han sido unos días difíciles en cuento al tema de la creatividad.. he pasado por unos bloqueos creativos pero he decidido ir trabajándolo poco a poco, el día de hoy vengo a mostrarles mi ultima ilustración, esta ilustración es parte de un pequeño reto de #dtiys, y estoy muy contento de que puedan ver el proceso de esta bonita ilustración y lo que me divertí haciéndola.

Verr.png

1.png2.png

For the sketch of this illustration I based it on the drawing of the Australian artist winonanki, she is a children's editorial drawing artist like me. the dtiys challenge (draw this is your style) what I liked about this work was especially the color palette, I'm a fan of pastel colors and this art has a very rich palette.

Para la el boceto de esta ilustración me base en el dibujo de la artista australiana winonanki, es una artista de dibujo editorial infantil al igual que yo. el reto de dtiys (dibuja esto es tu estilo) lo que me gustó de este trabajo fue sobre toda la paleta de color, soy fan de los colores pasteles y este arte tiene una paleta muy rica.

Verr.png

3 (1).png4.png
5.png6.png

What I like about children's illustrations is that they convey peace and innocence. Sometimes it's good to escape a little from the ugliness of reality, and I feel that this illustration transmitted me a lot of serenity and happiness, I changed some details in the sketch to give it the touch of my illustration style.

Lo que me gusta de las ilustraciones infantiles es que transmiten paz e inocencia. A veces es bueno escapar un poco de lo feo de la realidad, y siento que esta ilustración me transmitió mucha serenidad y felicidad, cambié algunos detalles en el boceto para darle el toque de mi estilo de ilustración.

Verr.png

7.png8.png

In this illustration I also put myself as a practice to detail less, since children's illustrations have to have striking shapes but very synthesized and basic for children to perceive it easily and receive the information in an effective and easy way. I had a lot of fun doing this illustration because it allows me to see the art from the perspective of another artist and see the world of illustration as others see it. Tell me what you thought of this little illustration.

En esta ilustración también me puse como practica detallar menos, ya que la ilustraciones infantiles tienen que tener formas llamativas pero muy sintetizadas y básicas para que los niños la perciban fácilmente y reciban la información de una manera efectiva y fácil. me he divertido haciendo mucho esta ilustración porque me permite ver el arte desde la perspectiva de otro artista y ver el mundo de la ilustración como la ven los demás. Cuéntame que te ha parecido esta pequeña ilustración.

Verr.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Final (1).png

Verr.png

Original by : Jesus Oropeza @chopiliart (oropezart)

Program:Procreate for I pad
Programa: Procreate para I pad

Bannerespecto.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.
➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about

illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post. :)

Follow me on/ Sígueme en BEHANCE: Jesus Oropeza
Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: oropezart

Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center