BITTERSWEET πŸ’›

Bittersweet_guet6.jpg
Cecilia Dietrich - Bittersweet, Oil on 30x30cm Canvas, Sep 2021


I finished this painting a few months ago. It took me a lot longer than expected especially because of the honeycomb. But I'm really glad how it turned out. ⁠

I call it bittersweet because it's about the dynamics of life - the sweetness of life as well as the bitter sides. Both are a fundamental part, present in each moment but at the same time transient. ⁠
⁠
Light and darkness - both hold wisdom to explore yet right in the middle of it all, in stillness, I found it to be most accessible. ⁠Then there's nothing left but truth.
⁠
What brings you light? πŸ’›β 


Bittersweet_guet3-2.jpg

Bittersweet_guet2-2.jpg

Bittersweet_guet4.jpg

Bittersweet_guet5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center