The Nature of Things ~ Natural Motifs ~

Dandiest Dandelions


Now that Spring is officially here in Sweden I thought to make some images that feature a more natural motif. I had some surprising results on some generated images of my prompts. I noticed that when I would put a color description, such as 'Dandelion colored hair' that dandelions would show up in the imagery.


image.png
1

dividers-04.png

This gave me the idea to try and get the images to have certain features based not on the color but the descriptor of the color. This led to some fun experiments.

image.png
2

dividers-04.png

I loved the vintage look and the portraits already but the addition of little bits of nature here and there were really intriguing to me. I will probably try many more experiments of this variety with different models and poses. For now, I will let you see what I got so far.

image.png
3

dividers-04.png

I thought the Dandelion floral accents were a great success to the balance and interest of the designs for this series of images. I got so many ideas just from one prompted image that turned out to have such unexpected yet simple results.


Nature is Beautiful

dividers-04.png

Strawberry Sentiments

Strawberry blonde hair has always been an interesting term to me. It's blond hair with a hint of red. However, when I prompted the bot to make an image of a particular person with Strawberry colored hair... it added strawberries to the image.

image.png
4

dividers-04.png

I think the Strawberries really added another element of interest to the design. Plus, I have been trying to do some yardwork with what minuscule amount of time I get to do things and there are strawberries and smultrons growing all over the yard.

image.png
5

dividers-04.png

So, these 'Strawberry' themed images have a bit more sentiment to me. The dandelion seeds are also blowing in the air so this post feels very poignant to me.

image.png
6

dividers-04.png

I will definitely be getting more creative and exploring more options with these kinds of motifs and themes in the near future! I really feel like they are extremely beautiful and the possibilities could be almost infinite!

image.png
7

dividers-04.png

Ideas are like fruit... they take time to ripen!


Strawberry Sequence

dividers-04.png

Blueberry Blues

I originally had a post with almost 40 generated images. Not just shit images but ones that each had some work put into the prompts. I will still share many of them but I took a pause on that post to pivot for this post. It was in the process of making my other one that the 'Happy Accident' happened. So, here we are with these images!

image.png
8

dividers-04.png

Since my last name is Castleberry, I have always imagined that the actual BERRY had to have been the prestigious BlueBerry with it's crown. So, I couldn't make a run of these without giving the blueberry a try or two or three!

image.png
9

dividers-04.png

As my results got better from crafting the prompts in a bit different order I noticed I started to lose the berries as part of the image design. However, I thought these were some of the more elaborate designs!

image.png
10

dividers-04.png

I don't really have the blues but the Blueberry 'BLUE' colortone really came through in the hair! I enjoyed the contrast of details, colors, and symmetry, all while staying together in a well balanced composition very much.

image.png
11

dividers-04.png

I genuinely hope that you all enjoyed these images as much as I do. I would be curious to know which one or ones are your favorites! I always appreciate your engagement and input about my posts.

Finding out what elements you all enjoy most helps me hone my prompts and add more of what is successful from your points of view into the next generations.

So, feel free to share your thoughts and ideas in the comments below.


Until Next Time, Take Care

I'm going to try out the new polling feature to see which one you all like the best! So, I have numbered each of the artworks for you to select in the poll. Cast your vote and let's see how this works!

dividers-04.png

The Nature of Things ~ Natural Motifs ~
polls.max-votes-hint
Artwork Image #1
Artwork Image #2
Artwork Image #3
Artwork Image #4
Artwork Image #5
Artwork Image #6
Artwork Image #7
Artwork Image #8
Artwork Image #9
Artwork Image #10
Artwork Image #11
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
79 Comments