Splinterlands Chibi Art Time Again! " Prince Julian "

If you’re one of the people who regularly sees my posts, you probably already know that I draw in the Chibi Art Style every time I participate in the Splinterlands Fan Art Challenge.

My Entry

image.png

For this week’s Splinterlands Fan Art, I chose to draw and create a Chibi Art Style character of the Dragon Summoner, Prince Julian.

image.png

Honestly, Prince Julian already looks like a Chibi Baby, but I still chose him because he’s so cute.

Prince Julian is a Legendary Dragon Element Summoner who is ideal to use when the Mana Cap is low, as he only consumes 3 mana. You can only use him in Wild Rank Battles, and he is not available in Modern Ranked Battles.

Art Steps

The first thing I did was draw the outline of my Chibi art. Once I had drawn the basic outline, I added the details of Prince Julian.

image.png

image.png

After completing the rough sketch of the character, I did the fine line for the final outline.
image.png

Once I finished fine-lining the outline, I colored it with the base color. Prince Julian doesn’t have many colors, as his outfit only has two colors.

image.png

After the base color, I applied shading on top of the base color, using light and dark tones depending on the base.

image.png

When the shading was done, I blurred it to blend.

image.png

For the background, I colored it with different tones of violet using a smoky brush.

This is my final artwork for this week’s Splinterlands Fan Art.

image.png

Thank You for Reading...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center