Dead Nature - Lotus, Berries and Rose

Hey people of the hive! It's been a while since I was active, but I visited hive every day while playing around. My day job got me by the throat so I was a bit slower in creating, nevertheless I managed to create 3 new pieces to fit into my dead nature collection.

Lotus

I'm not sure if you see it, but this one shows signs of struggle... I was playing with light and while trying to get the lotus look like it should I made a some contrast between light and dark so messed up that I barely managed to salvage the whole thing...

Berries

Have you tasted something like this? That stuff looks like a blessing when you're hungry in nature, but soon after you know what's happening. Personally I was always afraid of looking at berries when walking through forests for the exact reason. Somehow these little devils made me shiver more than a thought of a bear or something...

Rose

I think that this is my favorite from the dead nature collection... I'm not sure how, but this mainstream roses thing got me... Guess I liked going one step further towards abstraction so it no longer closely resembles flower.

Thank you for viewing! It means a lot! Hope you liked at least one of these. Also if any of you has an idea or suggestion on what should I do next, you can write down in the comment (I can even do a free commission for some of my hivers!) If not I'll just sit under some tree and my loneliness will give birth to a new idea!

P.S. All photos are my own unless stated otherwise.
Pieces are made using photoshop, gimp and plugins that I coded.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center