Splinterlands Art Contest Week 300 | Djinn Inferni


0.jpg
Design created by me in Photoshop

Hi people of the community, today I come to participate in this week and share another illustration of @Splinterlands, this time I have chosen the character Djinn Inferni, this illustration was made with Photoshop CS6 software, using the graphic tablet Huion Model HS610, thanks for seeing my post and I hope you enjoy it.


Reference


Djinn Inferni  000.jpg

Djinn Inferni


Sketch

1.jpg

In the sketch I imagined a peculiar creature, a powerful and imposing giant guardian of fire, its body made of a dark reddish volcanic rock, you can see in the cracks of its arms how the incandescent magma runs through its veins, having in its face with a look of seriousness and an intimidating appearance, it is as big as a volcano.


Process


2.jpg

Create the first layer using a base color of dark red, and then later apply the other layers where the different shades of intense red, orange and yellow will go, to create the lava and the rocky and rough details on the character's body.



3.jpg



4.jpg



5.jpg

As you can see in this part I am applying the colors red and orange on the body, specifically the places where the lava will go, for the torso I make thin lines with the color orange and red, like the rest of the arms, I am also drawing the Wash it in your fists so that it feels like it's coming out of your fingers.



6.jpg



7.jpg


From the depths of the earth, there is a powerful and giant guardian of fire, his appearance emanates enormous strength, on his head you can see a kind of horns that look like a crown of fire, it is a symbol of power and dominance. You can see the intense smoke emanating from his body. His eyes are two pits of burning lava, with just one breath he can make everything around him burn. This giant can spend decades or even centuries dormant like a volcano, but do not awaken his fury, otherwise you will end up burning in his wrath.


Finished illustration


13.jpg



Thanks for reading my post!

If you like my work, your support would mean a lot!
If you want to see some of my work visit my instagram


Banner Instargam.png
Banner twitter.png



Design 3.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center