Inktober day 16: Fowl

Good evening from my side of the world~~ I ended up skipping another day because I ruined the armadillo lizard drawing I was working on and I was too upset to do it again ;;-;; so I'll do that on another day.


Date of writing: October 19


Today, I worked on the prompt for day 16 because I accidentally ruined the scales on my armadillo lizard drawing. It was supposed to look like a dragon, but the detailing on the scales went overboard and I ended up ruining it entirely.


I couldn't be upset about it all night, so I ended up skipping that day to work on the next prompt word, which is Fowl


I have no idea what a fowl is, but when I saw other people's inktober attempts, I kept seeing birds and chicken, so I went with the fowl bird.


I believe this is a guinea punk fowl


Never seen this bird before but it looked cool and like a rockstar when I added a black and white filter to it XD


you can say that the punk goth energy drew me to it. No regrets though because it looks so good!!!

Here's the progression:


So as you can see, the ink bled too much on the paper, but that's okay because I like it that way! I just ink painted basically everything except the facial features because that bumpy bird skin is a need for me.

Other than my little mishap earlier, my drawing progress today was pretty smooth and I would have finished this much sooner if I hadn't hung out too much in the salt mines XD

But oh well, hanging in there is a lot of fun and it's very stress relieving XD


Materials used: black, red and whit ink (liquid and pen)
Duration: 2 hours

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center