Ice Pixie's night out! | A splinterland art entry

Hello!!! It is I again, back with some very naughty sketches since I was in the mood to draw earlier. I know, I've been gone again. But with my sister's return and a lot of going around and about, I barely had any time for myself. I'm just happy that today is a self care day for me because I am back in the lab dorms and I don't really need to go anywhere else soooo I could finish this WIP that' been sitting in my tablet for the past weeks.
I present to you my take on the ice pixie, but instead of wearing the battle suit, why not let her wear something comfortable but seductive?

Duration: This actuall took me 2 weeks because I've been so busy, but collectively, my working hours was just 3.5 hours
Software: Medibang paint



I loosely based off these just for the color scheme, but I still went with my art style for this.


For the progression:


This was my starting sketch. Very messy, and I had originally planned to do a lighter take on this, but it was so light that I barely saw anything.


First and secong color layers... I'm not sure why I just end up blending over my sketch layers these days, but i you know me, you'll know that I'm not the type of artist that likesseeing outlines, much more so, dark outlines. And if you've been following for a while, you'll notice that I always go dark before light, this reason being that because if I start going to the ighter shades first, by the rime I work on the dark shades and I start blending them, it just comes out gray. I do want to retain and maintain my color scheme so I always go with this technique, and it's applicable to almost any medium.


So this is the part where I completely forgot to take breaks and I just ended up blending everything into place XD
For reference, I stuck with the oil paint brush all throughout and I just fixed the proportions with the finger brush. I'm surprsed I didn't need to liquefy and morph my propotion that much this time. So maybe the long ass break did me good to re-align my proportion skills?


I then added hair and defined her body a little more. I know myfocus was out of touch here because I honestly spent more Tim on the body than the actual clothing she wore. I was also supposed to do2 versions, but I got lazy to work on her battle suit.


And lo and behold, I was done, but I didn't wan to fix the hands so I opted to decrease canvas width XD


So this sum up most of my lunch break. Right now, work i done for me, I'm having a little self care session before I go out to buy some dinner and my food for the next 3 days. Well, this is all from me for today. It's nice to see you guys again! Hopefully I can finish this sketch I started soon so I can keep myself active again.
On a side note. I really need to practice for sketchtember an inktober. The ber months isn't that far off anymore ;;n;; wish me luck in my attempts for both art challenges this year, guys! And I will she you guys again soon! Take care

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency