Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii guys~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Splinterlands Art Contest. This time I decided to draw the beautiful “Lira the Dark" again.
When I did the sketch I liked it so much.
Coloring her skin tone was so nice. At first, I tried to color it purple and grey to make her skin a little darker but I noticed I overused it so much that using an eraser at that point was a no-go!! The colors won’t be erased well and it can ruin the paper’s texture. The only way was to use creamy color on top of it and her skin tone turned out just as I wanted. I like the outcome. It conveys her vibe and she’s gorgeous 😄
For drawing her hair I used a paper cutter to draw the strings and then used white color on top of it for a better effect ^^
I thought changing her necklace’s design to match her earrings could be a good idea and I did so.
The white little highlights in her eyes, nose, lips, and earring are done with a white gelly pen.
Hope you like it ^^

Materials
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
Paper cutter
White pen

Sketch

Progress

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center