Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii everyone~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Splinterlands Art Contest. This week I decided to draw one of the new cards “Coral Wraith”.
First I started with the sketch. As she’s a coral wraith, I wanted to give her some death vibe but still wanted her to look gorgeous so I just worked on her eyes like she’s looking at us straight in the eyes.
And yeah! She looks like she’s a coral nymph, not a wraith 😄 But I like the outcome anyway she’s much more beautiful this way 😄
I was a bit worried about the background. Didn’t want it to be simple or just coloring it blue so I thought about drawing some coral around her as if she’s in the sea.
Hope you like it ^^

Materials
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
Paper cutter

Sketch

Progress

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center