Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii everyone~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the splinterlands Art contest. This week, I decided to draw portrait of “Firecaller”. The things that I really like about this card ate the lights and his skin color.

I drew the female version of this card. So I started with sketching a girl with short hair and then drew the other remarkable features. I drew his eyes as she’s looking away because I wanted to give her some cool appearance like she’s not interested in what’s happening around her.

Here I started coloring her face. It was the most fun part of the work because I was playing with different colors. I almost used 4 different colors.

Here I went on colors her hair and dress.

And then started giving more depth and details to the drawing. Added some highlights on his eyes and lips and drew lots of hair strands on 3 different layers to have a more realistic hair.

Hope you like it~~ ^^

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency