Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii guys~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the splinterlands Art contest. This week, I drew portrait of “Merdaali Guardian”.
What I really love about this character is her hair and skin color.
I started with sketching a girl with long hair and then drew the other features.

Here I started coloring her skin which was the fun part of this drawing. I used darker tones of the skin colors. Then used the smudge tool to have a more smooth skin.

Then went on coloring her lips, eyes and and added details on them.

Here I colored the golden parts

Hair progress

I changed her skin highlights a bit and and drew lots of hair strands. It was all done with the airbrush.

In the end I colored the background blue and added some bubbles around her to show she’s under water :D then added some texture on her face and body~

Hope you liked it~~ ^^

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency