The universe holds the egg Fr/Eng

Hello,
Today I will talk to you about the woman, the African woman, the black woman through a painting that I am currently working on and that I had to suspend for the moment.
How did I come up with the idea?
Everyday situation to look at my art paintings when suddenly I realized that I was not making a painting that deals with African culture in particular that of Benin.
So my thought went first to one of the great kings of Benin namely the * Gbêhanzin * which means * the universe holds the egg that the earth desires *. This led me first to represent a * black woman * pregnant. The woman by her nature and the one who gives life and also represents the world, the universe. The woman carries a child in her womb. The child in turn holds an egg as he holds his life.

Bonjour,
Aujourd'hui je vous parlerai de la femme, la femme africaine, la femme noire à travers un tableau que je suis en train de réaliser et que j'ai dû suspendre momentanément.
Comment m'est venue l'idée ?
Situation jour à regarder mes tableaux d'art quand soudainement je me suis rendu compte que je ne faisais pas de tableau qui porte sur la culture africaine en particulier celle du Bénin.
Alors ma pensée est allée d'abord sur l'un des plus grands rois du Bénin à savoir le Gbêhanzin qui signifie l'univers tient l'oeuf que la terre désire. Ceci m'a conduit d'abord à représenter une femme noire enceinte. La femme de par sa nature et celle qui donne la vie et représente aussi le monde , l'univers. La femme porte en son sein un enfant. L'enfant à son tient un oeuf telle il tient à sa vie .


Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

![](https://im


ages.ecency.com/DQmTqsj81esoymHm2Ek4y5BJM1baW1EQQGqgPaWJzgz3wCv/img_20231218_wa0028.jpg)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now