My contribution to HiveCubaCon!

A weekee-greeting to all Hivers!! On the 25th of this month was held the Cuban Hive community event with the purpose of attracting new users to the Blockchain and to bring together all the hivers in a space to share experiences and knowledge. Last year I participated with my parents without knowing about Hive, and this year less than two months after being a member of the Blockchain I had the pleasure to collaborate with my modest knowledge and make a small advertising spot for the event.

Español - Click aquí


¡Un weekee-saludo a todos los Hivers! El 25 de este mes fue celebrado el evento de la comunidad cubana de Hive con el propósito de atraer nuevos usuarios a la Blockchain y de reunir a todos los hivers en un espacio para compartir experiencias y conocimientos. El año pasado participé junto a mis padres sin conocer de Hive, y este año a menos de dos meses de ser miembro de la Blockchain tuve el placer de colaborar con mi modesto conocimiento y realizar un pequeño spot publicitario para el evento.

lugar.jpg

conf.jpg

Since a long time ago I have focused my efforts on learning every day something new about animation or digital animation softwares and this was a great opportunity to put my knowledge into practice. Here I show you the creative process!

Español - Click aquí


Desde hace un largo tiempo he enfocado mis esfuerzos en aprender cada día algo nuevo sobre la animación o los softwares de animación digital y esto fue una magnífica oportunidad para poner en práctica mis conocimientos. Aquí les muestro el proceso creativo.

Cartel.jpg

original poster by @hivecuba / póster original de @hivecuba

I received the digital materials used for the design of the official poster of the event. From them the first thing I did was to elaborate a horizontal version.

Español - Click aquí


Recibí los materiales digitales utilizados para el diseño del cartel oficial del evento. A partir de ellos lo primero que hice fue elaborar una versión horizontal.

SS_0007_Layer 2.jpg

With everything organized and separated by layers in Photoshop, I introduced the project in After Effects to start animating directly.

Español - Click aquí


Con todo organizado y separado por capas en Photoshop, introduje el proyecto en After Effects para comenzar a animar directamente.

SS_0006_Layer 3.jpg

SS_0005_Layer 1.jpg

Animating...

Animando...

SS_0004_Layer 4.jpg

SS_0003_Layer 5.jpg

SS_0002_Layer 6.jpg

I finished in the evening and the next day I did the editing process in Premiere Pro. Using a public and free sound bank I started experimenting with combinations and effects.

Español - Click aquí


Terminé en la noche y al día siguiente realicé el proceso de edición en Premiere Pro. Utilizando un banco de sonidos libre de derechos de autor me puse a experimentar combinaciones y efectos.

SS_0001_Layer 7.jpg

SS_0000_Layer 8.jpg

The overall result seemed quite dynamic, I was satisfied with my work and that I had made my contribution.

Español - Click aquí


El resultado en general me pareció bastante dinámico, estaba satisfecha con mi trabajo y de haber hecho mi aporte.

conf 2.jpg

The spot was played on the screens throughout the event and several people congratulated me for making it; I felt grateful :)

Español - Click aquí


El spot fue reproducido en las pantallas durante todo el evento y varias personas me felicitaron por la realización; me sentí agradecida :)

spot en tv.jpg


All images are screenshots of my creative process (except the original poster image). English by me.

weekee goodbye.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now