Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 299 - Xander Foxwood

Hi there, folks. I hope you're having a wonderful time. I just finished my entry for the Splinterlands Art Contest, and I thought I'd post it right away too, so here we go~

This week I chose Xander Foxwood as my subject and I know I always draw anything (males, females, even animals and fairies) as females, this one was most definitely calling for it.

I used orange and yellow shades to add strands of hair to her hair. Also gave him a longer hairstyle since it looked better now that he was being redrawn as a female character.
Instead of his normal clothes, I thought something more feminine would look better on her, so I used his element and nature around her to craft a new dress that matched more with her new appearance.
Last but not least, I made some changes to her wings so that now that the drawing has a forest background, it refracts the colors from behind and shows it in itself...

I hope you found this week's entry interesting as well. Let me know what you found (or didn't find) interesting and what parts I could improve in the comments down below.
As always, thank you for sticking until the end, and I'll see you all in the next week's contest... cheers~

The Process

The Result

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency