A Meninaï

ameninaï.gif

While creating this piece I discovered a new style and I want to stick with it for some time.

I started with ai animation. I made it in with Runway. I shall stop here, to be honest. She was already beautiful.

girl1ai.gif

But I didn't. I did radical color correction:

girl1pinky_low.gif

The next step was frame-by-frame hand-drawn animation. It took almost five days for 7 seconds. I animated it on two's. It means 12 frames per second. 84 frames. That was fun.

When I was a kid, I wanted to become an animator and people always told me how hard it is and how many drawings animators did. But they just didn't know about expressionism and animated gifs.
girl_lines.gif

After line work and a little clean-up, I did layer mixing.

girl1.gif

And then I stopped for a day because pure line animation looked better than colorful.

In the next days, I added some details and played with layers, had few happy accidents, catch a few ideas, and my friend gave me his music track.

And here is the final result:

a meninaï from aemile.kh on Vimeo.

It's minted on Rarible.

girl1ff.00_00_40_15.Still001.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center