Trying My Luck At One Of The Largest Gashapons In Shinjuku: Me Tokyo's Gashapon

I've known there's a new entertainment center in Shinjuku but I've never been to it because I know I would be spending money if I went inside. But one evening, as I was passing by this new building in Shinjuku, I couldn't help but be attracted to this sign and told myself, hey, why not for tonight.

Why did I even read "gachagacha"? My curiosity won't stop til I explore the place

I'm always in Shinjuku, probably also the reason why I always would procrastinate in going to the newest amusement center in town. Little did I know, this new entertainment hub consisting of 3 floors and a basement area would be home to one of the largest gashapons in Shinjuku, Tokyo.

Gashapons are fun to play. My partner once told me why would I spend money on it when I could just buy some figures, large ones at that, but I don't know really. There's joy when you get a random item from the machine, and if you get what you want, that feeling is so over the top. I would be overjoyed and think that I'm one lucky girl. That's the effect of these capsule toys. πŸ˜‚

IMG_8055.jpeg

The gashapons corner is located on the basement floor of Me Tokyo. Ah yes, the name of this new amusement center is Me Tokyo, located on the east side of Shinjuku station. It's new so it's super clean which I like, compare to the other amusement centers in the area.

IMG_8039.jpeg

I didn't count how many gashapon machines there are in this gashapon corner, but from their IG account, it says there are 600. That's a lot just for gashapons!

Lupin and My Hero Academia

There are so many anime collectibles here. With just a few coins, you can get goodies from your favorite anime. I wanted to get the ones from my favorites, Oshi No Ko, Tokyo Revengers, and Hell's Paradise but my priority for tonight wasn't for those animes. They were good though, I really wanted to get something from those animes.

Oshi No Ko

Tokyo RevengersHell's Paradise

It's hard to be an otaku because there are a lot of animes that I like, and if I get from each one, I would be penniless in a matter of seconds. πŸ˜‚ So I thought clearly about which machine I should focus on because of my limited money for tonight.

Hell's ParadiseBlue Lock

Before settling on one machine, I roamed around and looked for something good. Something that would be a remembrance and something nice. It's hard to find one when there are a lot of choices. I just wished I have a lot of money to get all of these. πŸ˜‚

Bleach and Mob Psycho 100

Some of these animes I actually haven't watched yet like Aopella and Gundam's Witch From Mercury but okay, I'll add them to my watchlist. Perhaps when I come back, I should get something in the Witch From Mercury's gashapon so I could give it to @jude.villarta (who's a big fan of the show) the next time we meet (in the future).

Aopella

Mob Psycho 100, Witch From MercuryWitch From Mercury, Dragon Ball

If I remember right, this Dragon Quest is a game and not an anime but it's so popular that the slimes are here. So cute! I haven't played the game, but heard it's so popular during the past years, my boyfriend played it.

Puni Puni Slime from Dragon Quest

Aside from animes and games, there are random items too like this toilet, trashcan, juice packaging, and many more. Whoever thought of this stuff is really witty!

IMG_8043.jpegIMG_8041.jpeg

Do you need a trashcan?

Toilet!?

Food packagings but not food, just accessories

Not sure what this is and why one should have it!?

There's also a lucky gashapon. It's called γ‚¬γƒγƒ£γγ˜ (read as gacha kuji). From what I understood (I didn't read it properly), you need to insert the coins (as usual), then you will get something and that something will be a random one - could be a plushie or anything from their container. It's not specific and it's very random.

Gacha Kuji

After roaming around and thinking carefully, I finally settled and decided to spend my 1,000 yen on.. can you guess?

One Piece!

It's One Piece! It's been on my list - every month, they're releasing new designs for different characters. I'll share more about this soon.

Can you see what's inside?

Since this is a premium gachagacha, one turn costs me 500 yen. I had 2 chances but luck wasn't on my side because I got 2 of the same kind! I didn't open it yet but I could see through it. Huhu

One more time~

What luck I had

When I went home, I immediately set one up and tadaaaa! Here's the final product! It's Emporio Ivankov, the Okama King of the Kamabakka Kingdom where Sanji was deported and trained there for 2 years before the crew met up again.

Ivankov!

Did I regret wasting my 1,000 yen? Of co hmm, nope. I was happy and enjoyed it. The anticipation - that's the exciting part. It just wasn't my night probably that's why I got 2 of the same kind. I don't know yet what to do with the other one, probably I'll be giving it away.. or not. Still thinking.

With the devil fruit designed container

If I still have more coins, I would probably come back to Me Tokyo! It's not crowded and there are so many gachapons of a lot of varieties.

Are you familiar with any of these animes in the gashapons? If you were to come here, what would you be getting?


Thanks for reading!
See you around! γ˜γ‚ƒγ‚γ€γΎγŸγ­οΌ



With love,
wittyzell--rc.gif


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center