Sawamura Eijun of Dia no Ace (fan art)



It's October! Time flew by pretty fast...

Last time, I shared a Kenma fan art... and when my mom @arashi0416 saw it, she requested me to make another fan art. We both like sports anime and she really likes Sawamura Eijun from Dia no Ace.

Aside from him being a very interesting character, she likes how his eyes glow.

While we were talking about re-watching some sports anime (we recently finished re-watching Haikyuu!), I told her that I feel like watching Dia no Ace again. She agreed, but only after I make an Eijun fan art. (lol)

So yeah... here it is!





This is my version of Sawamura Eijun... <3

I made this using some acrylic markers on an A4 sketchpad.

Let me show you some of my progress shots below...


First, I just made a border using a colored pencil. I sometimes forget to do this, so my drawing looks pretty chaotic... xD



Using an HB pencil, I lightly sketched Eijun... I want to emphasize his eyes more especially because my mom specifically loves his eyes.



It's time to color... I chose the markers that I'm going to use and laid them out so it's easier to pick. I decided on the base colors as well as the ones I'd be using for blending, shadowing and highlighting.



I mostly start coloring from the facial features, but for some reasons, I started with his hair... Maybe I was in a hurry since I only did this during my break time from work or when my student is late and/or absent. haha



I love baseball caps! I should get one like this! ^^



One thing I love about this set of markers is the variety of colors I could use for the skin. <3

Eijun's eyes are normally brown, but when they glow they appear to be a combination of orange and yellow. It's like the color of the sunset. So pretty!





Their uniform is just white with the name of their school, Seido...



Lastly, I outlined the whole drawing using a black marker. I used to do this first in the past, but eventually, I switched to doing it at the end of the drawing. :)






I also placed Eijun's name as well as my name...
I finally finished it! I'm happy... :)

Now, my mom and I can rewatch Dia no Ace!!! lol Though, it would have to wait on my day off... or when I have a longer break time... xD



My selfie with Eijun!!! Lowkey flexing my Hinata shirt... hahahah

My student is absent this time, so I could post this earlier than expected... I got a couple more classes left before I'm done for the day (or night?)...

Thanks for checking this post out! See you around!!! (^^,)/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center