Author of this content has low reputation.

Painting of Song jin-woo (Solo leveling)

Hello everyone, here is my first digital painting on this community.
It's a digital painting of a sketch I made earlier today, it was a sketch of Song jin-woo the major character in the anime "Solo leveling"

I made the sketch with a ball point pen and a shading technique called linear hatching, I didn't love the sketch too much, but all my friends who saw it told me it was really nice. The encouragement made me go on to designing a digital painting of the sketch.

First of all, let me give us a summary of how I got my inspiration for the artwork. For those of us here on this community that are not big fans of anime, Song Jin-woo is the major character from Solo leveling.

Solo leveling is a recent anime that was released some months back, it was actually popular on the internet so I decided to try it out. Although I haven't finished watching the complete season 1, I have already grown to love the character Song Jin-woo.

In the world of solo leveling, there exist monsters, humans, hunters and magical abilities. The Hunters have to face off powerful monsters In other to protect the human race from annihilation.

Song Jin-woo is one of the hunters, he was really weak in the beginning and struggling for his survival until one day, he unlocked an extraordinary power. After this incidence he became one of the strongest hunters in the anime and went ahead to conquer very powerful dungeons of monsters.

The quick growth of this character is what made me fall in love with him. So I just had to sketch him because I'm fond of drawing things I love.
My artwork today is a digital painting of the sketch I earlier made of Song jin-woo. It was made on the mobile app "Medi bang" and with my phone "Redmi note 12".

Below is my step by step process.

First of all, I made a clean lineart

Then I made a grayscale of the painting

I later designed the lighting and shade of the hair which was difficult

Then I coloured the lineart

Then I went ahead to combine both the grayscale and the coloured lineart

The picture was not complete without a good background, so I designed one

This is the final result.

Please rate the artwork on a scale of 1-10
If U love this painting, please don't forget to give me an upvote. Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center