Suicide Squad ISEKAI Episode 1 Review without Spoilers


image.png

The best thing about the characters in a story is that many can play with them and have the opportunity to make their version, that's how this kind of multiverses are born to enjoy, they don't have to be connected, they just have to be inspired as in this case Warner Bros. Japan has done.

Suicide Squad Isekai is an anime where precisely this mixture is what I found most striking about the product, to see this anime version of these American characters in an Isekai adventure.

I am a fan of the Suicide Squad because of how explosive and disposable they can be, they give me stories where I can see funny cruelty because of how bizarre they are and I can consider myself Otaku because boy do I love this universe that anime offers that applies to these characters because of the following aspects:

  • The Animation:

The animation style is unique, it has its personal brand so to speak and seeing the Suicide Squad with this kind of style in drawing definitely appeals to me, the aesthetics of super heroes and villains is something that touches the heart of a fan and seeing different versions of them in products like this or even cosplays is something we always want to see.

One note to add is that anime tends to give more of that hand drawn presence, I highlight this because Toy Story type animations are not my target, so I'm glad that this product doesn't have such a heavy digital presence in sight.

  • Japanese language for the characters:

Who doesn't want to give a Joker in Japanese language a chance... nothing more to add because I'm sure we all want to hear this and this includes other characters like Amanda Waller etc.

  • Most striking thing about Episode 1:

Three things pleased me, the dynamics in the action because it is not at all a serious and complex, it has a lot of kinetics appealing with its animation style, voices and the Isekai genre which is a fantasy by visiting another time.

If any of the elements or all of the above appeals to you, this anime is for you, let me know in comments if it encourages you to watch it or if you have already seen it, what you think because I just saw the first episode and I have the hype to the maximum to see how this version of the story culminates for the characters of The Suicide Squad.

I dedicate each and every one of my posts and videos to my little dog named princess, we called her chiquito, she is no longer with us but from heaven she will see that her existence was valuable and the most beautiful thing that will exist in my heart and soul.

image.png

untitled.gif

See ya, Gif of Tenor Source

image.png

ALL RESOURCES USED IN THE THUMBNAIL:

Source of Image

ALL RESOURCES USED IN THE VIDEO:

Source of Image 1, 2

Source of Image 3

My Social Networks: Twitter

Translated with DeepL Translate (Free Version)


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center